myday #22 - Nine Days on Steemit - $572 USD Later - I'm Having a Whale Of a Time!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

I feel very lucky to be here.

With my first week of @steemit under my belt I wanted to reflect on the days since I joined a little bit over a week ago. Looking back I feel fortunate to have stumbled upon this amazing community by accident after research crytocurrenices on a little site called coinrankings.com

I had some Bitcoin from a while back and wanted to know what alt coins were after hearing about Etherium. On the site I notice STEEM. I thought what's that? I had never heard of it and after a quick Google search I knew I had to sign up, and that's what I did!

It took two days to have my account approved and after some research I published my first post. Since then it's been a daily activity in between spending time with my beautifully loving girlfriend - @photooftheday, work and travel. I feel extremely lucky to have an estimated account value of $572 USD (according to steemwhales.com) since I started nine days ago and I'm looking forward to the future on @steemit!

I wanted to say a huge thank you to everyone who has commented multiple times and stopped by @myday to read all the stories and view my photos (and yes I did take all of them including this one). Thank you from the bottom of my heart. It truly means the world to me!

2B4EE4C4-C7B4-483D-B713-FBDC23079E2A-01.png

A Whale of a Time
Canon EOS 1D MK III with Sigma 120-300mm f2.8 and 2x Teleconverter

For your interest here are some stats from the my nine days on @steemit:

  • 49.8 Reputation
  • 1027 Posts
  • 214 Followers (thank you!)
  • 46 Following

If anyone has any tips they would like to share where I can improve please let me know! I've been travelling for the last two days and only have my phone so sorry if I haven't followed up on joining groups that were suggested already. I plan on doing this when I'm in front of a computer with decent internet.

Are you a photographer or a traveller like me?
Use #myday to share your posts and let's see where this goes!

LeighandGrace002.png

I'm Leigh, from Sydney Australia and through @steemit I'm seeing what its like to explore @myday. Not in any particular order, or particular time frame but just parts of @myday through my eyes and sometimes the cameras lens._

If you are interested in reading about myself and my beautiful partner Grace - @photooftheday then have a read of myday #0 where everything is explained. If you enjoyed reading this post I welcome you to upvote this article and follow me. Please drop me a comment as I would love to hear from you!

Sort:  

Steem on Leigh!

lol Fuck you for SQUASHING my "very best whale" photo I posted a day or two ago. Haha. But seriously, I love what you've been posting. You'll do great here and definitely deserve it.

Haha sorry for ruining the party @customnature! Thanks for the laugh and the kind words. Your thoughts and comment means a lot!

Well Done! Very good numbers! I joined steemit today and already loving it! Great picture btw :) I'm also an avid traveler! Followed you :)

Thanks @duncan.cassar. You will love it here! Thanks for following :)

That is so magnificent! I couldn't afford to go on a whale seeing trip when I was studying as I needed to survive, pay rent, and pay for my tuition fees. Hopefully one day I can visit Down Under again and have this chance of a lifetime to see them!
Totally worth an upvote !

Thank you very much @littlenewthings you were one of the first active commenters here on my blog so I thank you very much for stopping by all the time! I was fortunate as a friend owns a whale watching tour business. I have been on his boat around four times for free. I said I would capture some photos for him and give him the best shots, including this one :)

That's so great! I know it costs a bomb to get onto a ride! And sometimes you don't even get to see them.
Did you get splashed?

Fortunately not in this trip @littlenewthings. The whale breached a fair way from the boat. I had my long lens pointing in the direction I last saw the whale and then all of a sudden it leaped out of the water. I had to be quite quick at taking the shot otherwise I would have missed the opportunity!

You are really good at it I must say!

Thank you @littkenewthings. I still have a lot to learn!

Wow congrats @myday! I've been here a little over a month and am nowhere near where you're at. Happy for your success mate :)

Thank you @hattorihanzo. Don't get me wrong it hasn't been an easy ride, but I thank you for your well wishes. I truly does mean a lot :)

Congrats on your success so far! The pic of the whale looks amazing!

Thanks @howtostartablog. That comment means a lot!

keep posting, Leigh, exceptional photo! check my new "my animal friends" series if you have time, would mean a lot :-D

I certainly will @mrwanderlust. I'll check it out right now :)

Congrats! Great Job My Friend:)
A Big Thumbs Up From My Side.

Cheers! I'll drink to that! Thanks for your supportive words @saqib!

You are Welcome My Friend:))

Opportunities form great people, follow me and I follow you thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61521.43
ETH 3387.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49