How I feel being a Minnow...and it feels..good!

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)


Fairly new to Steemit and the whole crypto space and it's amazing (and overwhelming) to say the least! 

Gave my self a pat on the back for understanding what Ethereum is and then I completely get sideswiped with Steemit. Posted a couple of stories and pictures to get into the groove of things and can't wait to fully wrap my head around this thing but most of all contribute add value to the community. 


Few things running through my minnow mind at the moment:

-How much are my votes worth? I actually couldn't tell you...

-How did some people hit the Jackpot with their post? Dunno ... but I'm happy for them.

-How did the whales become whales? Someone please enlighten me.

-Will I be seeing Steemit on my local news? Time will tell..

Regardless, happy to be part of the early days of this project and seeing all the quality posts that comeout.


Sidenote: Anyone in New Zealand get in touch :)


Sort:  

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 4.6 and reading ease of 88%. This puts the writing level on par with Ernest Hemingway and Donald Trump.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60784.40
ETH 2633.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61