Steemit Advertising - Volume II: Feeling lost?

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

We've all faced it. That moment when you think you're telling someone you know the best thing on the internet. Getting paid to be yourself and they just look at you like you're crazy. Well, here is a fantastic way to save face. Let the advertisement do the talking for you!

steemit.com feeling lost.jpg
-Dont forget to cut the bottom edges so people can take the web address with them after they read this wonderful advertisement!

An interesting note on telephone poles. I live in Japan and telephone poles here are made of cement. I really miss wooden telephone poles littered with everyone's advertising. Now, don't get me wrong, I'm from Seattle - it wasn't totally out of control, like say, Portland - but there was a fair share of good ads. I miss not seeing that.

However, maybe I'll get creative, ditch the stapler and go for some good old-fashioned duct tape or something.

Feel free to share this with friends, family, loved ones... Ah hell, even hated one's if you're a better person than me.

It's easy to share online or print and distribute. This particular one is intended for bulletin boards and telephone polls.


I really like coupling these great advertisements with really bad songs that also are accompanied by really bad music videos. So today, how about this gem?

Last time I shared a very obscure song. This, however, was a top-40 song. Once again, a poll.

Which is worse?

A. The song
B. The music video
C. @musingsltd for sharing

Please note: This "artist" is from Glasgow, which makes this video less racist since she didn't know any better.

Please leave a comment with an answer to the poll below!


Advertisement 1


@musingsltd is just a dude living in Japan, which has been his home for the last four years. His goal is to share his cultural insights about Japan and America with readers from both countries, creating a bridge of understanding between his two homes. He also blogs sports, terrible gambling insights, draws comics that lack art in every sense of the word and gives unsolicited advice. Why not kick your reservations to the curb and follow the guy, huh?
Sort:  

@musingsltd hey that's a cool banner for an advertising can I uploaded it to my instagram and use it as advertisement to my followers?

@macchiata - please do!

More to come soon! Unfortunately, I dropped my phone (my lifeline for most of my daily activities) - completely smashed it - new one coming soon...

@musingsltd, thank you for your permission. I'll be looking forward to see you over the server and discord :D it's rather quiet without you!

Hopefully you'll get your phone soon!

Me too! Thought I was getting the phone in the mail today - heavy snow on the pass is preventing that though. Tomorrow perhaps...

The correct thing to do here, I think, is to use double-sided tape.

I believe so. I'm going to try to sneak one on the bulletin boards around crosspal I think.

Hahaha these are great! Funny guy followed! Look forward to hearing more about life in Japan. ^_^

This may be one of your finest creations yet, next to the gun comic. Well done, good sir!

Congratulations @musingsltd! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @musingsltd! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13