You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Question About Tagging -- when to tag with a topic, when not to tag with a topic

in #steemit8 years ago

#photography is for posting photographs ... however ... I've posted some of my photos an hour ago and they got pushed down very fast by posts not containing any photos ... maybe you're right and I'm wrong ;D

Sort:  

ps. I'm just trying to minimize the number of posts like this: https://steemit.com/photography/@dicov/shoot-i-do-not-why-not-displayed-photo or
https://steemit.com/photography/@bithost99/a-song-of-ice-and-fire which have nothing to do with photography ... I hope you'll get my point ...

Don't be afraid to flag such posts if necessary.

I think it's a gray area. I see your point, especially with your posts in the below example. I'll give it more thought. In the meantime, I took the photography tag off my post, but left the art tag.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62487.83
ETH 3340.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46