You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🤔🤔Steemit fundamental flaws that needs emmediate attention! 🤔🤔

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

@tinashe
1.) Impossible when every 2-3 months someone drops 50 Million USD to the market cap overnight (24.9.2017 5M, -29.9.2017 total: 60.1M USD +) (check coinmarketcap). We need that someone, otherwise Steem would be long time gone. Steem needs inflation to survive all horrific hard work having now with community developers and upcoming releases.
2.) It's not. Its less complicated than opening new Gmail account, it's just laziness and psychology of people to NOT READ instructions during that process and make 6-10 clicks. I'm sorry it would be insane reducing steps and letting bots and Bevs&Butt users to join network even more easy collecting something that other are earning for months.
3.) It has been built as total transparency (publicly accessible ANY information from the community done by community itself - nobody force anyone to post anything, so... ) with proof of block where content can't be edited or deleted (lost) after 7 days (payout). Whats the privacy then about ?
4.) Against 2nd point - Make one more step. That all new accounts cannot use wallet first 30 days internally on Steem (even though they can collect payouts). You will see how bots and hazard of community will be cleaned instantly.

  • Charge for registration of the account symbolic 1 STEEM in USD and signup with any exchange to process accounts.

That can collect more income for witness and full node production, development of a steem and increase security against malicious registrations against steem blockchain.

I completely agree we have a problem, but points you are making are not even biggest issue at the moment. Except 4th point, which is completely ok.

Sort:  

Actually steemit is extremely difficult to start using. I remember when I first registered I kept getting cryptic messages when trying to access my account (I wish I'd documented them now). I kind of gave up. A week later, I tried logging in again on a whim, and for some reason I got in. No explanation.

Once logged in, you have to figure out what the heck is steem, steem dollars, steem backed dollars, SP, SBD, your vote value, how long after a post to upvote, Steemd, steemdb, curation trails, what is curation, how is curation different than upvoting, steem.chat, steedit.chat, post promotion.

Then some post tells you to go to discord, that took me a day to figure out. At first I thought it was a scam because you had to send some Steem dollar to two or three addresses. Then you have to somehow sign up for PAL, through a command line command on discord. Once there, what's it for?

I could go on.

Then of course, it's a major time suck.

Ok, we can agree that once when you are logged in to steem there is no proper welcome how-to and documentation and a lot of spam in comments of welcome... So build documentation as landing page for logged-in account should be enough ?

I think there is one. I haven't seen the landing page for a long time. But I did run across it once, later on. I'm sure I'd seen it when I first signed in, but there is so much there, and I wasn't sure why any of that was relevant to me, I know I forgot 99% of it the first time I read.

Oh, and I didn't mention streemian.com, that's another one that's quite confusing the first time you hit upon it.

Well i appreciate your contribution well thought out.My biggest worry like you said is problem number 4 ,the rest like you and I alluded they are minor.I concur with you but what is the steemit Dev's doing to fix it?

Nothing... Unless some random dev doesn't come up with something it's not happening. I'm trying to say that community steem developers are already busy with the blockchain who is having some completely different updates than what you and me discuss here, but they have to do, or none of this points will matter if blockchain is not running well :)

Note that this article has been stolen from another person:
https://thebitcoin.pub/t/why-steemit-will-fail/9915

DON'T SUPPORT CONTENT THIEVES, "tinashe" REGULARLY STEALS CONTENT FROM OTHER PEOPLE

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58397.49
ETH 2619.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42