Steemit, my new addiction. I so have a problem!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

So my fellow steem mates.

Here I am on day 12 of my steem journey, and I couldn't be more excited!

I'm excited I have found my voice.

I finally have a space to share my story. To share my family and our adventures. A space where i feel I can be myself. To date I have introduced my lovely children and now I am looking forward to sharing so much more in the weeks and months to come.

IMG_1437.PNG

I'm also excited for the wonderful people I have been able to connect with.

The travellers and the adventures they share with us. The places I have seen this week. My must see list is expanding at a rapid rate.

I've seen parts of Australia I've not yet been able to visit by riding along with @shellyduncan, her trip to the Byron Hinterland in looked amazing.


Amature Adventures at Home #4: The Byron Hinterland - Gods Country!

I've seen the crystal clear waters of the rivers in Bonito thanks to @dannystravels.


Underground Cave Diving in Bonito

I've also experienced joy from the art showcased here. The beautiful works of @opheliafu, my favourite so far being The rain fairies and the armies of Ants-a collaborative art journey with @everlove. My daughter loved the story and the art that accompanied it.


The Rain Fairy and the Armies of Ants -a Collaborative Art Journey with @everlove

The magnificent landscapes of @samuel-earp-art . His piece "Piah wild sea" New Zealand - Painting Process Photos and Final Art Work is just stunning.


Piah wild sea" New Zealand - Painting Process Photos and Final Art Work

Along with the art and travel, I have had the pleasure or reading some amazing fiction. Stories that without a platform like steemit, i may have never been able to read.

I have also been extremely moved by the amount of humanitarian efforts, people such as @quinneaker and the members of @gardenofeden. Using the support they get from steemit to pass it on and help others is just heartwarming.


The REAL Reason Why Steemit Is Thriving & Why WE Get To Bank; A Tribute To The Success Of Steemit!

But above all the best thing about steemit has been the environment. It promotes creativity, information an choice. All while expecting a level of decorum I have not found on other sites.

Every author is entitled to there opinion and here it is respected. Even if others differ, the response i have seen has been considerate and polite.

It is very refreshing to have found a place like steemit where the soul objective is to build one and other up, instead of tearing each other down in a race to the top.

I am also very proud to be part of #teamaustralia. A great group of people doing a fantastic job supporting one and other. Especially myself, the tips and comments have been a tremendous help. Along with some personalised #teamauatralia banners care of @bearone. I thank you.

I can not wait to see what happens next. For myself and for everyone!

Thank you steemit one very addicted mumofmany.

Sort:  

I totally understand...I have to try and force myself to only make 4 or 5 posts a day! I am tempted to post all day long!

I'm limiting myself to one, my kids would stage a takeover if I spent more time one here! So addictive!

I'm too addicted to it !!
Last nighT I didn't even sleep
I was too curious too know about something interesting here

This is my 4th day !!

Thank You for sharing

Btw cute family you have
Love to kids

God bless you all

Thank you, I have had to limit my time till after the kids are in bed. I was getting a bit carried away.

Can I ask you something?!
How come you getting fantastic upvotes?!
Do you have friends those who having high steem power !
A genuine question

Very cool pics. I know what you mean. I can't seem to get off of the computer now thanks to Steemit. My wife is going to kill me. lol. I am now following your blog. Cheers.

Thanks for the follow! My hubby knows how your wife feels lol. Keeps stealing my phone so I don't check steemit every five minutes.

That is funny. Yesterday evening I was checking my steemit on my phone during my 6 year old's kindergarten party here in Israel. My wife saw me so I had to quickly put the phone down. Cheers.

Glad it's not just me!

I am addicted as well. We should start a support group. lol. You picked up a new follower so I can enable your habit. This is the first thing I am seeing from you and it is awesome. I've been here 14 days, so I can relate. Thanks for posting.

Thank you! Love the idea of the support group idea. Although it may be counter productive and end up with us spending more time on here. Lol

Hey lovely post, but being your Mum just thought I would mention you're missing a kid in that first photo lol You'll give Miss 1 a complex...just kidding!

My mum is addicted big time!

So is mine lol

I'm glad you and your daughter enjoyed my story :D

We did, it was just lovely, fairies are a big winner with her. Thank you.

It's true that it's addictive, I think it's only the beginning it's exciting. Have fun.

Very exciting!!

It is a wonderful place to tell your feelings thanks for a lovely post

It truly is!

Steemit really is addicting!

Welcome!

I'm looking forward to reading your stories.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60836.17
ETH 2567.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57