Sort:  

lol that was not my intention. I think trending authors deserve their success and I have respect for them. my two points are, don't show me I am getting something which ends up being much less. Show me less first, but be consistent. Second point, trending don't need this anyway, they already got locked in autovotes.

Sorry that you thought I was accusing you of this. I wasn't. It just seems to be a trend, and it's really unhealthy for the platform. People would rather regurgitate someone else's thoughts for the upvotes instead of resteeming the original author. Whale votes seem to be the best bait for copycats, and the system you described in your post further rewards the later authors of similar content than the person with the original thought. It's even worse if the person whose content was imitated has a smaller following than the copycat.

This pirrhana mentality will be the ultimate undoing of quality content on Steemit if it is left unchecked, I'm afraid.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64599.25
ETH 3467.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55