You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Home Page Redesign Part 3

in #steemit7 years ago

Great work. I like the "favorite 20" and favorite tag spring options. Also, it's probably just me, but it frustrates me that those settings and buttons and whatnot are on the right rather than left. I haven't really looked at the previous iterations in case thought was given to that already. Great work!

Sort:  

yea after reading the reviews and comments, i think making a dumber approach might be the right course of action. literally have a tag list that you can "star" tags to turn them on/off and have a "star" on a profile of someone you want to follow without the widget. Much easier, less to maintain, and streamlined.

I wasn't trying to suggest a star-type list -- I actually think the 'bucket' style is kind of great. It would be cool if you could actually just drag a hashtag from a post your reading, and drop it in the bucket that you want to place preference on in your feed. I don't know if that's something that's feasible -- but that's kind of how I was envisioning it when I was looking at the images in the post.

Drag and Drop is a common interaction. Unsure if its supported by steemit. but i liked that idea based on the way drag/drop works in dtube. #dtube. I thought at least we could copy similar functionality. but now that I'm stepping back on it, i realize that a simple star mentality might be easier to implement with similar reward for sorting tabs. thanks for your responses.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60767.97
ETH 2352.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51