REGISTERING FOR A NEW ACCOUNT - HOW TO BYPASS PHONE & EMAIL VERIFICATION

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

BYPASSING EMAIL & PHONE VERIFICATION

Using my new tool, you can bypass the email and phone verification in order to create a new account. The current fee for creating a new account is a minimum of either 6.000 STEEM or 0.500 STEEM plus 27.500 SP delegation. This is of course subject to change based on the price of STEEM.

STEEMIT PAYS THE FEE OUT OF THEIR OWN POCKET

It might be noteworthy that steemit is paying this fee out of their own pocket for new accounts. They are currently depositing 0.500 SP into new accounts plus 27.500 SP delegation which will later be removed(usually within a month). This is why they have email and phone verification. Because they don't want to pay the fee for more than one account per person.

MySteemit Tools - Register

MAKE SURE YOU CHOOSE A STRONG PASSWORD!

As you can see above, my tool is pretty strict on validation and it also generates a new random and secured password when you load the page. But you can still choose your own password or perhaps change it later on using the steemit password generation tool. You can access my tool by clicking HERE or jumping on mysteemit.blogspot.com and clicking on Register.

TOTAL FEE IS CURRENTLY 8 STEEM!

In order to use my tool, you need to currently have at least 8 STEEM in your account. My tool will use your existing account plus its active key to create a new account. It will then pay the minimum fee which is currently 6 STEEM which will turn into Steem Power in your new account. It will also transfer 2 STEEM into my account for creating and maintaining this tool. If you have any questions, please feel free to comment below or send me a private message on chat.

DISCLAIMER

My tool will NOT save your active key. It will only use it to interact with the blockchain. Also, your active key is NOT your password. You need to enter your active key not your password! You can get your active key from your wallet under "Permissions." You may need to login again, using your master key or password! And last but not least, make sure you save your password before you click on "Register"!

confirmation-register.png

DON'T WANT TO USE YOUR ACTIVE KEY?

My code is in JS and available to the public so that everyone with a bit of knowledge in JS can easily tell that I'm only using your active key to interact with the blockchain. If however, for any reason, you don't feel comfortable using your active key with my tool, you can contact me via the chat and I will happily use my own account and active key to create a new account for you. I will then tell you what the password is and you can change the password afterwards. Any other concern, suggestion, or feedback is welcome.

UPDATE

Following the discussion with a few guys in the comment section and via chat, I have decided to put a copy of my code on github. I only just signed up on github today but will definitely be hosting more stuff there. You can find my profile on github by clicking HERE. You can run this tool on github by clicking HERE. And last but not least, you can view the source code for this tool by clicking HERE.


Don't forget to UPVOTE, COMMENT, and/or RESTEEM!

FOLLOW ME@msg768


STEEMON-.png


Sort:  

I don't see a link to the source code anywhere. How are we to trust that it won't steal the active key otherwise? The active key and account name are all that is necessary to drain all of the funds from an account.

Please don't take this as an accusation that you are doing anything nefarious, but to someone familiar with the workings of a graphene based blockchain this is setting off all kinds of alarm bells.

I would advise everyone against using this tool as is, and hope you will offer some clarification as to why we should trust you that this tool, hosted on a site you control, is trustworthy.

The source code is JS and everyone can see it. Unlike all the alternative tools which are server side and hidden. Please keep in mind that even steemit.com is a third party website that you have to trust when you use it to interact with the blockchain. If anyone doesn't want to use their active key, they can either use anonsteem as @someguy123 said below or contact me via chat and I'll happily use my own account and active key to create a new account for them and they can then change the password. Any other question or comment is welcome. :]

Thanks for your feedback. Please check the post again. I updated it. :]

Awesome! I was writing the following reply this morning before I got distracted by falling BTS prices and needing to close margin positions, and subsequently fell asleep. Your update has made it unnecessary, but since I already wrote it except for the last word , I may as well include it.

I didn't actually think that you were doing anything nefarious, but was a little surprised that you didn't state that outright to back up your assertion that this won't steal anyone's keys. The lack of that citation makes your post very hard to distinguish from one that a nefarious individual might post, and IMHO in an ideal world such a citation should be backed with a link to a github repo.
I would like to reiterate that the strongly worded nature of my post was in no way meant to be an attack on you, but rather to raise awareness about the importance of security. I'm new to this platform, but am a veteran of cryptodom. There are a lot of users new to cryptocurrency here, and I don't want to see any of them get robbed.

Thanks! I understand the concern and appreciate the feedback :]

While at first glance the JS doesn't seem nefarious, it is however hosted on Blogspot.

Please remember that by giving your active key, the site (or a malicious third party script) could empty your account balances.

I strongly recommend using a trusted tool such as AnonSteem, or Busy's SteemConnect account creator

Blogspot loads a lot of third party JS which could steal your active key, including various advertisements, tracking scripts, etc.

Thank you for checking the code and confirming the fact that I'm not doing anything malicious. I disagree with you about threats from third-party JS however. I'm using an empty blog and there's really not any extra JavaScript in it as you can see. Not only that, blogspot is backed by Google and if we can't trust Google, oh well... Also, please keep in my mind that even steemit is a third party website with lots of server side code that most of us haven't checked. The average user has to trust steemit too when they enter their active key in order to interact with the blockchain. And it's the same with AnonSteem. It could save the master password for new accounts. At least my tool is using JS and the code is not obfuscated or encrypted. It's clearly laid out for everyone to see! :]

Thanks for your feedback. I decided to put a copy of it on github. I updated the post :]

So what do I gain by doing this?

If you wanted to open multiple accounts, perhaps to post about different topics, this makes it easier.

That too! Thanks :]

You bypass email and phone verification.

Helpful tool.

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jul 06. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $45.72 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jul 06 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

I steemit office what way contact will. No one me help can

My tool is pretty easy to use. You just need 8 STEEM.

I do not understand your words

Disposable Phone Numbers For Phone Verification

RECEIVE VERIFICATION CODE ONLINE

Phone Verify Any Account With A Disposable Phone Number
phone verify without phone number
Phone Verify Tinder, Facebook, Telegram, Paypal, Venmo, Uber, Dent, Scout, Microsoft, Yahoo, Paxful, POF, Snapchat, Netflix, Twitter, VK, Instagram, gMail, Google, Google Voice, Amazon, Fiverr, Doublelist, eBay, Doordash, Postmates, Offgamers, Offerup, Hinge, Bumble, Discord, Steam, Cashapp, Craigslist, Yandex, kakaoTalk, Wechat, LinkedIn, Badoo, TicToc, Viber, Coinbase, Swagbucks, Skrill, OKCupid, Proton, Zelle, Match, Gauge, Zogo, Textport, ZoomInfo, Dosh, Twilio, 1688 and more.

https://textita.com
disposable-phone-number_2_640x400.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62817.54
ETH 2573.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74