It Could Be Worst.. Anti-Rant about Everything Steemit

in #steemit8 years ago

Can you handle it?

...the pressure

Whether it be from a Whale, Dolphin or fellow Minnow... attention is something we find ourselves quite often chasing here in Steemit.

Let's take that same form of expression, passion and ambition to make an impact on the community and "copy/paste" on to BitcoinTalk.org

WE GET THIS BULLSHXX RIGHT HERE

Be grateful you don't have to deal with a dickhead like the user: rezilient was to me on my thread.

This is from a few months back when I first signed up on those forums... I made a simple naive thread requesting funding for bitcoin and was met with this kind of garbage.

  • hatred
  • bullying
  • jealousy
  • bitterness

Trolls have you like

I feel like some people on here complain about being overlooked and unrecognized but fail to understand that you could also receive something like this in your comments. Let's not forget about the serial downvoters and flaggers who, like fallen angels hang around and spread depressing negativity making you question what it is you did to deserve such a judgement.

The bully factor is everywhere and yet we forget it exist here, on Steemit. It comes in the form of extremely counter productive comments, harassment and of course blackmail

Always consider what you maybe posting might not add value or be of value to the community but considered garbage and/or annoying as FUck to others.

Don't Get Onwned Like This Guy


Poor Fella

There's never any excuse for a negative response such as above but do realize... douchebags like above, do exist and are very active in this community too.

Consider this next time before posting a rant about reputation, attention, curations, upvotes, whales or Steemit in general.

If your reputation is low, downvotes are high and nobody responds... look at the pictures above and know... It could be worst.

Take a breather and ask yourself this question...

Can I handle the pressure?

Sort:  

Another quality post by Mr. Wang!

Anti-rant.
LOVE IT!
Well written mate, touches on some great points :)

Thanks... jamming out to some badass DnB and thought I'd share how I'm currently feeling lol

Ah yes music is the key, isn't it?
It can pick you up, toss you around, and slam you down,
Or it can uplift, stir up, and place gently back onto solid ground.
Can't beat some good tunes for changing the way you feel :)

These guys are responsible for putting me in the zone
https://www.mixcloud.com/JasonDeal/this-guy-that-guy-get-down-2010/

nice post as always

Now tell us how you really feel...

SHOW OR TELL?

Well said @mrwang, Not easy avoiding trolls I just roll with the punches..
Great Share!!!

Good post @mrwang. I agree. I haven't wanted to post things like this as there are so many other things I'd rather post. Yet, I too have been trying to fight the anti-rant, anti-serial downvoter war.

No vote necessary - this is my attempt : https://steemit.com/steemit/@dwinblood/siren-song-for-the-down-voter-if-you-think-the-down-vote-flag-is-a-solution-i-made-this-for-you

I am no actor like you that wants to be in front of the camera... my voice is the best you'll get at this point.

Great post @mrwang I can handle the pressure! I don't do it for the money do it for the fun!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62260.20
ETH 2431.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64