You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [3d Printing] It's A Steemit Christmas, Charlie Brown or A Very Steemit Christmas Ornament

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

This is so creative! Great idea :) This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used in our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

Sort:  

I appreciate your interest. What about it excites you most?

I just loved seeing the logo in a 3D form. I wasn't too big of a fan the logo when it first changed, but it has definitely grown on me, especially now when it's in a gold three demential trinket! I have a tiny monoprice 3d printer that's been sitting on my desk waiting to be used. So I think I might make a few ornaments with it thanks to your post!

I'll be honest, I actually don't think much of the logo. It's just a little too unbalanced and just a little bit too disconnected from the overall concept that it's trying to convey. Personally, I would've gone with the STEEM currency logo with an overlaid chat bubble of some sort; something that links the two concepts in a very visual manner.

But we have what we have.

Interestingly, my prototyping printer is also a Monoprice, but I'm betting you probably have the Mini and I've got a Delta Mini, which does a perfectly serviceable job of printing prototypes and getting a sense for whether things are about the right size, the right shape, etc.

In the next post will be a link to the Thingiverse model, of course, along with the Shapeways link just in case you decide you want one in actual gold. Or gold-looking steel. Or one of those precious metals.

You have to look after the clientele, right?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63476.83
ETH 3413.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50