You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Announcing Project Curie: Bringing Rewards and Recognition to Steemit’s Undiscovered and Emerging Authors

in #steemit8 years ago

This is exciting news :) I wish there was a system in place though that could rate articles or a group so a author knew their standing, I for instance think I write good stuff but I never get voted which leaves me wondering perhaps its not as good as I think, maybe a idea for steemit would be a star rating or something so even if somone does not upvote you would have a idea on your quality :)

Sort:  

You just haven't gotten the proper exposure. Don't be discouraged by that. People usually never vote my shit either, but it's because I need to build a better following and continue developing my writing skills.

The whole idea of determining an author's quality is by reading articles, upvoting them when they're good, and following them if you enjoy their content. If we continue to seek high quality content and upvote it as deserved, regardless of who wrote it, things will begin to fall into place.

I agree with you @xvickx which is why this initiative is very exciting at least some whales are trying to address the problem :)

no one reads them, sorry

lol some do read them @jennsky even if though we think they do not, the platform is new so many just do not have the voting power yet.

Engaging content is a different matter. So far, if the post revolves around shock value, well at least there's some interaction. But if its a quality content (without all the shock value), you will have quality interaction, just maybe not in quantity. (Steemit is still a baby, the critical mass is yet to come)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60320.14
ETH 3373.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51