I am going to be a whale I have a plan will you please help me?

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemer I will start with a quote by Benjamin Franklin

"If you fail to plan, you are planning to fail!”

My Plan

I have learnt early in life that setting a goal and having a plan is half the job already done so I am going to lay this out there and maybe you can even suggest an idea or two:

I am buying steem power
Firsty I have started buying steem power bit by bit, I think most will call this investing but because I dont have much cash every steem dollar I am making at the moment I am placing into steem dollars, while most will complain about getting 10 cents for post I wont, I will keep posting and placing every cent in SP.

I will comment as much as I can
Writing an entire post can sometimes be hard so I will take and hour each day and add valuable comments to as many posts as I can in that hour.

I will curate 30 posts a day
Every cent counts toward my eventual goal so hopefully I will get lucky and will be able to curate some great posts maybe even yours :)

Why do I want to be a whale

I want to help others while making some great cash myself, when I vote I want it to mean something in terms of the vote and for the person I upvote at the moment there seems to be a trend where if a person is already wealthy or famous they seem to get the vote of the wales but what about the little guy that doesn't get seen ? whos good quality posts go unnoticed ? I want to help them I want to be their whale.

How Can You Help ?

First upvote this post, yes I want the $$ but right now I want the steem power more, ok and the feeling of success, I want to make a difference, some might say I am only posting this for the cash, well guess what you can speak to the hand I know what I am about and what i want to do for others so payitforward so I can do the same.

Secondly Comment even if it is just to say hi although I would love your ideas so that I can add them to my plan, I will be responding to each person that does leave me a comment and if you leave me a link to one of your posts I will return the vote.

I am looking forward to hearing from you.

Sort:  

Good luck on becoming a whale!!

Hmm....
I once wished I was a dolphin. But never a whale. I guess if you're going to dream...GO BIG!! (and whales are like BIG dolphins, so I guess we both think alike...kind of....).

Go get 'em!

  • Eboman

Thank you ebohim I vlaue you comment....yeah lets be big dolphins !

just another gold fish with bigger ambition wishing you all the best.

Hey ace and here I thought this post had hit the bottom of the pile a long time ago already lol I love your analogy, yes another gold fish with ambition :)

yes, thing move pretty fast to the bottom here.

It is good that you have decided to convert all SD to SP, but it is necessary to get them. I like your plan, think you should gather a team of like-minded and go to the result. I wish you luck.

thank you on0tole :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61023.73
ETH 2948.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51