A Steemit Story: It's a Small World After All

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)


Hello DTube and Steemians!

In today's post I have a cool Steemit story. It was such a fun experience, and shows that the Steemit/Steem world is getting smaller and smaller which is a great thing!

On Saturday night I was at a Church Single Adult dance, and a girl came up to me, @sjarvie5, who also goes to the church, says,

"Hey Matt! I read your Steemit post, your comment that you made on one of @soyrosa photography posts."

I was floored! "What?? You are on Steemit?? That is awesome."

She went on to tell me about her brother @jarvie who is into Steemit and Steem as well and helped develop steampeak.com. I told her that was really awesome. She then talked to me about how much she likes Steem Monsters and has collected all of them. haha. It was really neat.

But the story doesn't stop there. A few days later I was in the @adsactly discord and was chatting away with folks there, and then @bigtom13 comments that he is happy to be back in Arizona after his trip.

I said something like "Welcome back to the best State in the US!" lol.

He then said, "Hey Mrchef111 we should meet up sometime in Phoenix for a cup of coffee. (I don't drink coffee, but Starbucks has all kinds of good stuff)

Then I said of course that would be cool. And then I mentioned that it would be cool to do a Steemit Meetup here in Arizona. I mentioned that @brandonfrye was here, and I also told the story that took place with @sjarvie5, and how she knows @soyrosa.

Then @soyrosa chimes in and says, "What? You met a girl and she read my post on Steemit? I need her name now, what a coincidence" haha.

I was like yes! It is @sjarvie5.

She says, "Ohhhhhh, that is so funny, she is super sweet."

Then I said, yeah we both live here in Arizona in the East Valley.

But it doesn't stop there...@derangedvisions chimes in and says, "Is sjarvie5 @jarvie wife?" Then he tells me that @jarvie lives like 20 minutes away from him, and that they just met for lunch 2 weeks ago.

Then I said, no I think he is her brother. And helped create steempeak.

Then @derangedvisions says, "It is Jarvie" haha. And then he mentioned steempeak as well.

Such an amazing story of coincidences, and how the world of cryptocurrency and Steemit/Steem is getting smaller and smaller, I love it! haha, I can only imagine how many other stories like this exist out there. If you have any similar stories of Steemit coincidences, drop a comment down below and share them. :)

Don't forget to follow me/subscribe, upvote, and re-steem if you like. :)

Video Production Gear I use:
Canon 70D
Canon 50mm 1.4 lens
Canon 28mm 1.8 lens
Rode Video Mic Pro
Amazon Basics Mic Stand
Juiced Link Audio Mixer
Adobe Premiere and After Effects

*This video is my original content and owned by me. The world pic in my thumbnail, came from Pixabay. :)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Just to add to the coincidences (and again @soyrosa is the connector here...)

Earlier today I was looking for a tutorial on the Blockfolio app that I could share with my clients. I watched one that came right up top.

Right now, I'm writing a Steemit article in which I'm tagging @soyrosa, and I came to her blog to doublecheck the spelling of her name. On top of her Steemit blog, I saw this post, which she had resteemed.

The little thumbnail in the preview looked exactly like the guy I watched talking about Blockfolio earlier. So I opened it, and yes, it's YOU!!!

It really is a small world!! :)
Nice to meet you here, and thanks for the tutorial :)

WHAAAAATTT! This makes me smile even more :D Awesome! All the connections start to add up - I feel hyper connected to the Steem community today <3

I know super crazy right?? lol :)

LOL LOL haha the one I made on YouTube haha yeah that was on my personal Matt Taylor YouTube channel not my cooking channel. AND that is such a coincidence! hahaha

Thanks for the post, mrchef111.

This bot runs through hundreds of posts per day selecting a small percentage of posts that have exceptional positivity.

Your post has been selected and upvoted because it has a high concentration of positive words that give feel-good vibes. Thank you for creating content that focuses on the bright side.

Your post has also been entered to be included in a daily roundup of positive posts.Please comment 'yes' or 'no' if you feel that my bot is correct in its judgement of this post. Your comments will be used to determine if this article belongs in the curated list. Over time, your feedback will be used to improve the judgement of this bot

@mrchef111, feeling so good to hear a description like that. Thank you man: xD

Thanks! And you are welcome!

You just never know who's watching and reading your stuff! That's a great story Matt. You better watch out when the word gets out that @mrchef111 is single!

That is very true, you never know! and thank you. hahaha Steemit Dating game? LOL

That would be so much fun wouldn't it! Haha. Perhaps they can start it at Steemfest and you can host? :D

hahaha yeah, host? I want to be a contestant! LOL I would love to make it to Steemfest and Europe in general.

Fun story, what a small world. I met so many cool people in the Steem world through @photogames.
@jarvie is my brother.

Yes definitely a small world!! haha :) Glad to know there are more of us here in AZ on Steemit! lol :)

LOL!!! This is indeed so funny :D Even while we live all over the world the world is still so small!!! Gosh would I love to simply come by and say hi to everyone! :D

I'm always smiling if I watch a video with you, you have such a lovely smile and just seem to have fun! :D Thanks for sharing this cool Steemit Connection Video!

I know isn't it crazy how small the world is? haha Yes that would be so cool to meet everyone. It just means we need more and more SteemFests to accomodate everyone. haha. And thank you so much, I really apprecite that. :) I definitely do have fun making these videos and posts! haha. And you are welcome!

That’s a crazy story! Wow! What a small world. I feel like I am the only Steemian in Cleveland lol perhaps there are more. Maybe I need to put an ad on Craigslist that says “Steem users wanted in Cleveland Ohio” ha!

Posted using Partiko iOS

lol that is awesome though, and would be funny to put that in Craigslist. Hey it could be a good way to get people interested in Steemit. lol

So cool! Im looking forward to a mini steem meetup in Bangkok next week as well! Hey great logo BTW did you render that yourself?

Thank you so much! Oh that will be way fun make sure to post about it! So it was a something I had for the VideoProduction Company I work for as a contractor, and we used to use it a long time ago. It is an old template. And I dug it up and thought it would be awesome with the DTube logo. It doesn't take too long to render. It is all "fake" 3D an entirely created in After Effects, no 3D modeling or anything.

Hehe this is crazy! One day we will all meet up. Location, price of flight and all that won’t matter cuz we will be crypto billionaires 💓💓💓

LOL yes that would be awesome!! lol :)

Wow! That is super crazy and cool!

hahaha thanks! Yeah super small world. haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59010.30
ETH 2515.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45