Sort:  

I am not able to find my videos at dtube search bar. only few videos are showing. even i tried with the exact title. any idea any one?

Try to use a pc to upload and a good Internet download speed... I try at less busy times too.
It's trial and error.
Good luck!

videos are there its already uploaded. I can see them. but other users are not able to find them. even i tried to search after logout still can't.

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Also get to know more about Steem reading the Steem Blue Paper and share your feedback on our Steem Blue Paper Awareness Initiative
All the Best!!!

I have an acoustic Eko ranger from 1960.....still sounds fantastic. Good post. :) Peace.

Your screen looks a little different than mine, but it looks like you may be uploading from your phone? I personally have issues uploading from my phone, iPad or other mobile devices. It goes much smoother for me when I upload from a desktop.

Also, I think Dtube usually compresses the file down to 480p... so if you have a way to make the file a smaller size to begin with... let’s say 720 or 540, it help the video upload faster.

Good luck!

Hi @coruscate and thanks for your input!
You're correct! I am using my #huawei P10 smartphone to upload through my Vodafone 4G network... We live in rural Derbyshire UK and our broadband connection is very weak at 6mbps.
I get 14mbps on 4G hence the reason for using my mobile device instead of the laptop.
I'm going to tether my laptop and connect to my phone, using it as a hot spot.
It's a bit technical but I can do it.
Maybe I'll post another video showing how it's done... I'm sure people could work it out who are having similar issues though...its hardly rocket science 🚀 science.

Thanks again
Darren.

Hi @mrbloom. I also experienced upload difficulties by uploading my guitar video two days ago. It guess steem has a problem adding all videos to IPFS due to massive upload requests by users.

There is a way to manually add content to IPFS. There is a tutorial (unfortunately only in german):

Another 2 possibilities are:

  1. upload at a time where upload requests of users are lower (e.g. morning). My upload got finished within 20 seconds then.
  2. Wait some days until steemit fixes this issue.

Thanks for your comment...thats a good idea to upload at less busy times.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59184.02
ETH 2530.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46