You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I need a break (from crypto)

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I need a break from crypto too. Problem is.... it's REALLLLLLLLY hard to do.
Compare it to social media. We use it every day, to remain in contact with our friends , or find some interesting stories, get the latest news, or even for a good laugh. Take that away, you're left in the dark. With crypto, alot of us have a good portion of money into it. We wanna find the next best thing, because in crypto, 1 second could be the big boom we are waiting for. Not watching it could be costly. For example, I missed out on the NANO rise because of my short break. It sucks, and I regret it. I hope you find a happy medium....... because I'm still looking for it.

Sort:  

That’s why long term holds are easier to manage. I gave up on day trading after two weeks. I made a lot with tron and then lost his it all with verge and lunyr.

There are enough opportunities, I think as long as you spend 20 minutes a day with crypto news, you’ll have enough to make smart moves. Keeping yourself in the right state of mind is just as important. I’m going all in on Steem and Neo, waiting for EOS to finish ICO to buy more cause I’m worried I won’t be able to register my tokens

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64475.77
ETH 2770.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66