Vintage Sci Fi Kaleidoscopes and Secret Surprises.

in #art6 years ago

image%3A2315_mirror-01.jpeg

I really enjoy reading science fiction. The stories and ideas reside on the edge of imagination and reality. From quantum computers, to cell phones, to nanotech, to the modern surveillance state. All these ideas have been thought about, in some sense, in science fiction stories of the past. Its like some kind of strange attractor, subconsciously guiding us towards the future.

CollageMaker_20180316_100452736.jpg

Along with the ideas and stories, the artwork on vintage science fiction book covers is amazing. A strange mix of technology, psychedelia, imagination and color. So I took a few of the art covers and remixed them. Hope you enjoy.

Lizard Spy

image%3A2310_mirror.jpg

Volcano Gold

image%3A2312_mirror.jpg

Floating City

image%3A2311_mirror.jpg

Analog Warmth

image%3A2313_mirror.jpg

Fire in the Sky

image%3A2316_mirror.jpg

Blue Density

image%3A2314_mirror.jpg

Cosmic Clock

image%3A2317_mirror.jpg

Cells and Color

5rKEU_chroma_mirror.jpg

Automated Bee

image%3A2315_mirror.jpg


Let me know which one you like the best and i'll give you a sci-fi-delic surprise ;)

Infinite Lovewaves.

DQmRexmSz85CcWHvqSKx97fnQBcb1Sp1q6VUWm2dK6vcoM1_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

I'll say automated bee is the best :)

Awesome. Here ya go.

Analog Warmth ... amazing ...

Nice. Here's your surprise.

oooooh !!!! Awesome, LOVE IT !!! Thanks :)))

Thank you for the ❤️!!!

Blue density, lizard spy, fire in the sky for me

Awesome colab of you and meanmommy, she has sexy voice👍

Thank you. I randomly picked blue density from your choices. Here ya go :)

I wonder which one you used for the 1st pic. But looking closer, it's the "Automated Bee"! I like that the best. :D

Honestly mate, that's not fair. I could spend half hour looking at each one!(If my eyes could take it). I've tried to pick but there are at least 3 fighting for top spot for me. Lizard pic - Awesomely vibrant
Cosmic Clock - Something about that picture. All the rest seem to have removed themselves from the time of its creation apart from this one. It still looks retro.
Fire in the Sky - So bold. How can you ignore it!
Brilliant work.

Cool, thanks for the kind words. I took your first pick and made you this.

Oh mate, that is awesome! Thank you very much. I am in the middle of writing something now and will use this for sure!!

They are all good! I love all of the vintage book covers as well...but Volcano Gold is my favorite.

Nice! You win this...

@soundwavesphoton Floating City looks Pret-ty Cool 😵

Nice, here ya go.

I love it! Great idea and some extremely cool designs!

And, besides that, I am a huge fan of sci fi myself. My younger brother has a book shelf full of this genre and I used to borrow titles from him all the time.

It's hard to pick just one of your remixes as most of them are awesome but I guess I'll go with 'Floating City' which gives me a real retro pc/ video game kind of vibe

Awesome. Made you this.

Muchas gracias, amigo!

It's awesome and I just found out that it's a great desktop background image :>)

I like analog warmth! Also I just love old sci fi art too! My favorite favorite are covers of Omni Magazine... and the art inside too.

Yes. Omni magazines were the best. I should buy a bunch off ebay. Hope you like this.

Course I do. Thank you!! <3 ... Yeah I drool over them sometimes in google image search..if i had money I would packrat those haha

Do you like Asimov's sci-fi magazine?

It's hard to pick 1 favorite, but automated bee is at the top of the list for me.

Awesome. Boom check this out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60725.43
ETH 2900.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59