Trying Out the New Steemit Cover Image Option (and some Nature Photos)

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I was happy to see that Steemit has now enables "cover images" or "banners" for our blog pages. I was playing around with making one and ended up using an image of 2560 x 408 pixels. I could not find a recommended image size. Youtube banners are 2560 wide so I simply based it on that. It displays differently on various devices. For example, on my phone I only seen the middle portion with the text, On my tablet you can see the bird and the butterfly. On my computer, which is set to 1920x1080 you can see the whole image. I have no idea how it displays on higher resolutions. Any feedback would be welcome.

If you haven't yet uploaded a cover image, simply go to the Settings page and enter the URL of your image.

Cover Image.jpg

...and to keep my post on the topic of nature, here are the photos I used to make the cover image.

( All photos, videos, and text on this blog are by @mostly.nature )

Caper White Butterfly - Belenois java

Belenois-java-Caper-White.jpg

Fungi at Montezuma Falls

Fungi A Montezuma Falls.jpg

Orchid
Orchid Fern_Glade.jpg

Superb Fairy-wren
Fairywren_Superb-BY.jpg

Tree Fern - Dicksonia antarctica ![Tree_Fern.jpg]()

If you enjoyed this post, please consider upvoting, commenting , following or resteeming. Thank you!

HR

Some Recent Posts You May Have Missed

Native Snails and Fungi

Southern Brown Bandicoot ...or should it be a Bandi Cute

Lizards Fighting and Hunting

Golden Jelly Bells and Other Interesting Fungi
Sort:  

I can see all the images on my computer. It looks superb. Thanks for the pixel count, I'll have to try making my own.

Hey, I am a bot and my goal is to bring a smile
on your face with an awww picture of Sam sitting on his own back pawns😍:
cute_sam_awww
Source

On my laptop I see the whole thing. And I really like your banner! I was actually trying to do something like that too have images only on the side and leave the back in the middle too :)

And what a pretty orchid!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64230.75
ETH 3149.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85