Steemit And Its Snowball Effect

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

A lot of people complain about earning pennies for their "high-quality" posts.

First you have to understand that something you call high quality can be trash for another experienced user, whales for example.

I will mention a couple facts for your better understanding of how you can improve your earnings.


Steemit rewards you for the work you put into your content.

The more original content you post the more experience you get as a writer, like everything else.

Its like riding the bicycle for the first time, you cant be ghost rider from the start.

A big part of steemit users who started posting in 2016 earn decent money posting trash articles, thats because they already have experience here and know what works and what not.

Yesterday I saw @craig-grant posting a photo where he poses with some expensive drinks with the description "paid by this post", it is just laughable how easy he gets money off this platform at this stage, he obviously started the snowballing effect and he can literally post a giraffe photo and make 50 bucks for it, easily.

Now, of course he worked for it, Im not hating on him, and I dont doubt that he got knowledge, he got it from learning and improving, he started like everyone else.

The main trick here is to keep working, yes working hard because im not talking about just posting and being a member of steemit.

Im talking about spending all your time here, when you start you always have things to work on.

If your intentions to achieve success on steemit are serious then you have to take it seriously, everyone can earn decent money on steemit, there is money to be made.


Another day I saw @trevonjb saying that he lives 100% off cryptocurrency and that you can do it too.
Just show your life and express your thoughts through media platforms. Do that for a year and a half and money will chase you.

And what you think? Its truth! There is no need for him to lie about it.

This guy is one of those who I talked about previously, who started in 2016 and worked to start the snowball effect, you dont even have to work hard anymore when you get to this stage!

Follow me on @morpheus03 if you are new on steemit and need guidance, I will do my best to help my followers!
Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

Good Post. I follow you.

I like toast 🍞

I like both of the guys you mentioned Trevon and Craig and yes they have worked up to it. Just be consistent and be here as much as possible.

I wonder what can you post, if you are like me a noob at writing, even though I always wanted to write, and at a point in life where everything is crumbling around you and struggle to make ends meet. I don't mean to be looking down but I'm looking for a light somewhere.

There is nothing either good or bad but thinking makes it so.
Just chill and write things you like, start making videos where you talk about it in depth, money chase ideas.

Thank you Morpheus, I did read some more of your posts, not all. I will be posting more, I guess is a lot about being creative, and keep writing...

Pretty simple logic. Thanks for pointing it out @morpheus03.👌

Thank you for your feedback!
Feel free to upvote my post if you liked it, peace!

Unfortunately it's not much point upvoting for me. My steem power is way too weak. I've followed you and resteemed. Keep posting interesting content!👌

I joined last month and I'll say I am a rare exception I have experience writing blogs and news articles but this is a good post for the minnows upvoted mate and cheers! <3 Whatever it is you want to post work hard and eventually you will see return. Also join a community like the MSP, Minnow Support Project get to know your community! :)

Thank you :)

You are very welcome bud only thing I would add for the new minnows is to take the time and learn the different types of writing styles.

Great post! Well said. Anything worth doing takes the bulk of your focus. Napoleon Hill said that if you always do more work than you are paid for then you will eventually be getting paid far more than what you work for. (not verbatim)

Exactly! Thanks for your feedback.

You're welcome

Very good post! Nice to have you in our group:)

These guys are now enjoying the fruits of their labor. We just need to work hard and be consistent and we would be there too.

Say no more! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57729.24
ETH 3118.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37