Steemit Mobile App - UI Prototype [DISCLAIMER: I'm reposting due to previous image server error]

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)


I've received a lot of great feedback for my previous user interface design post dealing with possible improvements on Steemit's current site that a follow up post was a non-brainer. Sadly, this is not it! I'm still working hard on that one, but in the meantime I wanted to share some of my ideas for Steemit's future mobile app.


We all know Steemit is growing exponentially and Instagram, Facebook & Twitter apps (to name a few) were what literally put those services in the hands of the average joe and non-tech savvy users.


Here are some very early ideas (based on the current features and functionality).








If you enjoyed this post you may also enjoy this one:

Steemit's Front Page UI Makeover - A Very Quick Mockup

Sort:  

Your Steemit UI looks impressive. We need such an app really fast. From my websites I know, that 75% of the traffic comes from mobile and tablets. Steemit.com is responsive, but an app could bring a much better ux.

Thanks for your comments. I think even if there's no app developed, the mobile version definitely needs some work, there are many alignment and spacing issues. Developing an app is a huge task though, especially for Android as there are many devices. But if the outcome is good imagine the hype at both iTunes and Play stores...

Looks great! Today I install Steem app on Android but looks ugly and cannot log in :/

Thanks! Yes there is a lot of room for improvement but Steemit is still in beta and I understand there are a lot of more important issues at the moment. Either way I firmly believe that nowadays real mass adoption can only happen with a user friendly interface. Mobile and casual users are had been consistently growing. The ability to write a post, add a video/image right from your mobile device can take Steemit to a whole new level.

Great! When will the mobile app be available?

I'm not sure, I'm not developing it, this is just my take and ideas for it.

Having a mobile app will be great for the eco system.

Exactly, most non tech savvy people browse Facebook, Instagram and Twitter on their mobile devices. If Steemit can develop a great working app imagine the success it could have in the Play or iTunes store...the concept sells itself.

we in the community would love to se more of this , cos this can put greater ideas in the heads of steemit developer to keep updating the platform

Definitely, like I wrote I think a working, user friendly mobile app is what really brings a social media to the masses.

I'll take a look as I'm not familiar with the project, seems very interesting, thanks.

Ok, thanks!

Make less data consuming apps.

I'm not sure if I understand what you are saying.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60603.53
ETH 2702.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44