You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit - It's NOT worth it anymore - I QUIT FOR GOOD! - IM SERIOUSLY DONE WITH MY DAY JOB!

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Haha you almost got me! Well I'm in a similar situation, my last post finally made it to the trending section so there's the two of us now.

The problem is that everyone sees a 20k post and think that's what they are entitled to...this is just another social media site with the chance to hit the jackpot, how many others can you name that let you do that? 100 Retweets? 30 likes? F that...

Sort:  

haha, glad you were able to come up with some content that paid. People have to earn it. The "whales" can see your post history...can they see if you are a one hitter quitter, or if you have a personality through your post...and can add value to the platform long term!

I can't deny that the whales are truly magical beings, I've swim in the darkest of oceans with them!

Tell them I said hey ;)