You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hard Fork 19 Reminder (this Tuesday) + Steemit Needs Series: Please comment with your ideas to improve Steemit!! | E. 7 | June 15th, 2017 | Community Engagement | Archives to help Developers / Community.

in #steemit7 years ago

Thanks for the reminder. I'm glad steemit is constantly improving and updating the system. And are looking for suggestions. I'm not fond of the bigger payouts from big STEEMPOWER holders. Maybe it can include reputations if it does not allready.

Sort:  

I strongly support your statement. I have no envy about the wealth of others. Were I laser focused on wealth I am sure I would be, but I am not.

However, I am extremely interested in free speech, and in how Steemit can support those that invest in it. The conflation of wealth with speech is a censoring mechanism, and seemingly ignores reputation, something that should be a stronger vector for support.

I don't want to censor the wealthy, nor to limit somehow their ability to support content financially they deem worthy. However, just as I would oppose a big bully pushing smaller people around merely due to their physical size, I do oppose the wealthy pushing the poor around simply due to their wealth.

This, I repeat, is not because of envy, or some sort of dislike of wealth, but out of my personal respect for integrity, clarity in communication, the value of objective reporting, and the people doing it.

I highly recommend that reputation have an impact on post payouts. I have a lot to add to this, but already wrote too much here.

They have had to try and address that in this HF, at least in part.

Have a look at the link if you have not.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65178.97
ETH 3261.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68