A slider on my upvote arrow - am I "Moving on up" or does every minnow now have it????

in #steemit7 years ago

As a new Steemian - I am learning something new every day. There are many helpful posts and I am grateful for that. However, I just saw a slider on the upvote arrow for the first time - EXCITING. However, I was very surprised. I do not have that much Steem Power - I am just a minnow:).

As a result, I have the following questions:

  1. Does one need a certain level of Steem Power in order to have a voting slider or does everyone now have it?
  2. Did I do something I am not aware of to activate it? or
  3. Am I just moving on up in the Steemit world but am I not aware of it? (just kidding)


pinteriordesigns.files

If this has happened to you and you know the answer - please let me know.
If this has happened to you and you do not know the answer - stick around - someone might give a response that is helpful
If this has not happened to you but you know the answer, please let me know - I would appreciate it.
If this has not happened to you but you know the answer- stick around - someone might give a response that is helpful

Thanks in advance!!
Keep smiling

Source:zazzle

Sort:  

You have just reached 1M vests. Or, apx 500 Steem Power.

That is the level at which you get the slider.
There has been talk about setting the slider for lower levels of vests, ever since they set the votes per day to 10 (instead of the previous 40)

Thanks for the information. I was wondering about this as well.

@builderofcastles Aww thank you - really appreciate your swift response. By the power vested in me - I just gave you 100& of my vote as I am now notably vested. :)
I am in a silly mood - should go to sleep. Thanks again

I am new and don't have a slider yet, so I'm just following along for information :)

That is great - glad this post is helpful

A great learning curve indeed! So much to learn on a daily basis from great minds from all over the world.

I know - I just love Steemit. Here to stay.

Cheers 🍻 to steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59404.52
ETH 2610.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41