You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Announcement of SF 22.8888

in #steemit4 years ago (edited)

I don't understand how it is so hard to tell the truth. I will draft it for you.

Listen, when @ned sold Steemit to me, he told me I would have enough Steem to take over the chain and do whatever I wanted. I thought I would be able to move you guys to Tron before you even knew what was happening. Then the witnesses went and stopped my ability to do that and got a bunch of bad press for me in the process.

So I called in some favors from the exchanges and told them Steem had been hacked which let me take control, but only briefly. You guys all rallied and got me even more bad press. I couldn't do anything I wanted. I even tried stalling and lying to you guys, but you never believed me.

Then you guys went and made #Hive, and it was so sexy. I wanted it bad, but I found that you wouldn't accept me there. You also blocked anybody I had bribed. Then it started immediately outperforming my centrally managed Steem.

I had to do something. I looked like a fool to the media. So I figured instead of running my own witness server (with many witnesses which I couldn't figure out how to manage) I would just bribe novices and run them as puppets. Afterall, I could always put whomever I wanted in the top 20 if they stepped out of line, which is exactly what happened. I guess @blockbrothers and @steemchiller thought I meant to promise to never freeze any accounts, lol.

So that's what happened. Instead of running the blockchain (because I sucked at it), I run the people who run the blockchain. They are essentially my bitches. They do my bidding. So I used them to force this change upon the community. I just hope that the next change I want to implement will be just as easy. Steem will be Tron by the end of the year!

See. Was that so hard?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64449.70
ETH 3164.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87