You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit 1

in #steemit7 years ago

This is great. I think the word, schmoozing, fits well with the content of your poem. I think the purpose of manipulating the language in poetry is to end with words that represent a more complete notion of the thought you're trying to convey. If the common word works, there's no need to change it.

This piece gets me exited for things to come. Somehow, I wasn't following you. I thought I did so on your intro post. Well, I am now, so keep in touch. Also, try tagging with #onehumanbasket. There's a groups of poets that look under that tag (I do).

Sort:  

Ooh brill! Yes I will do that. Thank you so much. I had a great Skype session with a Canadian storyteller who told me that anglo words are always more powerful/active than latin. I know schmooze is neither I suppose - but her tip changed the way I approached my writing. Previously I think I'd been afraid of more common words. Thanks for all the tips. I'm lapping up the good stuff - it's pure fuel!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57893.29
ETH 3130.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44