You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm saying goodbye to Steemit!

in #steemit6 years ago

Well, I know it's not much, but here's a 100% upvote from me just to wish you good luck and give you a bit more of a boost towards that education. Hope success finds you again, whether it's in real life or here on Steemit. Don't be afraid to check back in from time to time--this is a great place to vent and document your daily life, after all. I'll keep following you, just in case. :)

Sort:  

Thank you! That is very kind of you! :D

It's a shame I feel I have to leave, I was hoping by keep pushing, I could eventually get my 'popularity' up. I was once, but due to personal reasons I stopped posting for a while, then when I came back, it was as if my posts were no longer interesting. I'm just not getting seen. I don't know if it's something I'm doing wrong, or the general popularity contest that Steemit has where I'm falling through the cracks again (I've never been one for popularity contests).

I know I'm going to get really busy soon, with my Masters degree, and I can't imagine I'd be able to just pop on here every now and then to write a post and it actually being worth it. If I have to keep a constant flow of posts to actually catch attention...? So, cashing out on my Steem Power and Dollars is my best option and just cutting my losses with my Steemit future. :P

Not unless, if by a miracle, my popularity just snaps up again! Haha!

All the best!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95