You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A question of/for the community on advertising rival platforms

in #steemit6 years ago

So, I can't say that I see Steemit community builders taking their funds and putting them into a different platform. Simply because I don't know them. You're writing about them that means that you know or that you observed it. My questions: Did you ask them why?

Further, when I see ONO, I would not say that it is a direct competitor to Steemit, because of the different alignment of the community system. One Example: There will not be something like ONO POWER(STEEM Power) which determines the weight of your vote.

There is another platform but I forgot the name. This one I would see a potential competitor.

On the other hand, I would call it unwise to abandon Steemit completely!
In my opinion, the STEEM Blockchain has one big advantage: An already existing and constantly improving Ecosystem of different applications. Not only different applications but important different applications.

Steemit, Dtube,Dlive, Appics the first SMT coming soon.
All based on the same Blockchain. We have to keep our eyes open for other potential opportunities in my opinion, but STEEM is one of them.

Sort:  

My questions: Did you ask them why?

Yes. Money. New opportunities. Too hard to change here.

An already existing and constantly improving Ecosystem of different applications. Not only different applications but important different applications.

I don't think it will take a dedicated or motivated team of developers long to replicate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63582.29
ETH 3267.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93