Celebrating 2 big milestones!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

I have been on steemit for 15 months and I finally reached my 61 reputation! Man it's been a long road. I also finally broke my 1,000 steem mark! I know that doesn't sound like a lot to many of you but I have done it totally organically so it has been long slow road.

I know I could of achieved this much sooner but I have taken multiple months off a few times so that definitely slowed me down a bit. Better late than never though, right?

When I intially started on steemit I came only to earn steem. I had read the white paper and thought it had a great idea but I really didn't want to invest money in at the time because I wasn't sure if it would succeed or not back in August 2017. I figured I'd feel it out for a while and then decide, well before I knew it the bull run was happening and steem was $8! Way to expensive for me to buy in at so I waited.

Then the bear market came and I also moved into a new home so it wasn't a great time to buy. Now it's getting hammered and I would love to buy in but then we get the bad news from steem.inc anout 70% layoffs and that makes me hesitate once again.

I have come to love steemit so much through this journey and I believe steem deserves a place in the top 5 cryptos if they can get their shit together or at least let our beloved steemit community help out, we have more than enough intelligent/capable people who would gladly help steem become great and that is another reason I love this community so damn much!

I guess I will continue to post and comment for my steem for now, but I would love to get my dolphin status while it's still affordable like it is now! So many decisions..

Anyhow, take care friends.. I'll be seeing you around! Steem on✌😉

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by moderndayhippie from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations on reaching your 61 reputation and breaking that thousand steam mark. I know that must have taken a lot of work and blogging to have created all that rather than buying it. I'm in the same boat just plugging along every day. Wish I had some extra cash now to buy in at this price but since everything I have is so low there's no extra cash. I agree with you STEEM should be up there in the top five and hopefully we'll all hang together and make it someday.

Posted using Partiko Android

61? How come it's showing as 70? Does partiko use a different metric?

Posted using Partiko Android

LoL, idk its showing that on steemnow too! But it's just glitching. I'm only at 61.

Posted using Partiko Android

No fair! I want mine to glitch too!! 😂😂

Lol, yeah.. it made me feel pretty special for a minute 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

You're notthe only one. It's a big decision when to buy, but eventually Steem will come close to bottom and then will bounce back. I just want to catch it as close to the bottom as possible.

Catching it at the bottow would be great! I honestly just hope I can get some money together to invest before it takes back off, cuz I know it will eventually. I'm honestly in no hurry anymore, when it comes, it comes.

It looks like there is a lot more down before things go up again, but who can tell?

Yeah, unfortunately it does. But that just means ill get to buy steem at $0.1 usd 😉

That's what I've been hearing. Time to save the pennies.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congrats on getting to this milestone! Our goal is 60 rep by the end of the year or at least the year mark for our 1st Steemit anniversary (8th of Jan 2019). The 1,000 Steem Power (currently at 605 without delegations or having delegations) is another mark, which might take longer....also, trying to build organically, but the low prices are tempting to cheat a bit. Waiting for the next live stream to see what the updates are, but ain't pulling the trigger that fast yet.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks, its been a long journey! lol. If you don't take any breaks from steemit 60 rep should be an achievable goal for sure. In fact that was my initial goal when I joined steemit but life happens...

To be honest steem is easier to collect now than it has ever been since I joined. I know this sounds weird because the price is so low but it is true because the price is low. When steem was $8 per token I had to get at least $10 in upvotes to get one steem token, that didn't happen often. Now I get 2 steem tokens for $1 worth of upvotes, thats a steal of a deal and a realistic payout. So I have actually been collecting way more steem recently then I ever did during the bull run! So what I am trying to say is you might not make it by one year anniversary but if you stay active then you could definitely have it in the next few months ;)
Steem On Friends ;)

Thanks! Yes I should be able to reach the target before the year's up, but even more confident to get it by the weekend as Steem World says the account is on 59.840...0.160 rep to go! Two more posts with a small/medium payout should do it 😉 lol

It is much easier to get Steem and thus this realisation makes me delay my decision in investing my own money and just should work harder/smarter on producing content! And I think it does play on with the fact you can develop quite quickly on the rep ladder, even with a low payout.

Goals will be achieved in time! Should start thinking of 2019 goals...

STEEM ON! 💯

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99