You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why did YOU join Steemit?

in #steemit7 years ago

Originally I came on my sister's word that it could, eventually, become passive income.

I've more or less given up on the idea that the money is going to be anything more than a can of coke's worth, but Instead I use it as a wordpress replacement.

With wordpress, no matter what I used to post about, I consistently got christian-devoted followers, even when I post something staunchly anti-christian. There seemed to be no sense of community or incentive to build community.

Here seems a little closer, and just in general re-invigorated my love of writing crap.

I'm hardly struggling, but if it gets me money, it gets me money. I'm just here to dump brain thoughts somewhere so they aren't lost in faded memory ^__^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59020.94
ETH 2603.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44