Hello Steemit ! My Favorite Tags Section ProposalsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Update: tagged with #roadmap2018

Hello Steemit. I'm blogging mostly in polish language. Our community is not big yet but growing up. We are using a very few tags. I have problems with finding more tags in my language and with navigation as I do not follow every single user who blogging in polish. This is why I came up with the My Favorite Tags idea.
Next to each tag under the post we could have a square + plus button (add to favorites). Favorite Tags section would be located in sidebar. There would be a nomber of unreaded posts and square - minus button (remove from favorites)

That would help a lot to all of us, especially to bloggers and readers who are using other languages then english

If you like this idea please resteem, probably this is the only chance to reach @dantheman and @ned
Thank You
@mmmmkkkk311

Sort:  

@mmmmkkkk311 your English is better than some using it as a first language, I think you would do awesome posting in English but I do understand your concern and you have a great solution to the problem. Hopefully this post is able to reach the right decision makers.

I hope so too it seems like a great, common sense addition to the website.

Good points you got there. Filtered and favourized tags would improve the usage of this board a lot :)
ps: German, so my english might also be crap :D

even search tags function would help a lot

Isnt that already there?

welcome to steemit. I hope you will do great and remember me when you are rich

Well said

You are welcome

Hi @mmmmkkkk311 I see you are using 100% power up option. You might not want to do that. I wrote a detailed post explaining why, you should read it.
DON'T USE 100% POWER UP - You Will Lose a Lot of Money
thank me later ;)

That has to be very frustrating I couldn't imagine if English wasn't the main language here at Steemit so I feel your pain. Maybe there is something we can do together to make things easier and more user friendly for you and people from your country. Maybe we can start with a hashtag like #TeamPolish so we can get this issue some attention by the people that matter. Steemit is a company that is for the people so if we stand together then I am sure they will figure out a way to help.

Actually we have own tags like #polish or #pl-artykuly but they are not showing on left sidebar. What I'm thinking about is another section for tags like you can see on attached image (right sidebar).
That would be helpful for english readers too. For example, let's say You love #football , right now there is no tag #football on left sidebar. So if we had add to favorites button next to tag under the article, you could easily hit that button and tag will go to My Favorite Tags section on right sidebar. Next time you want read about #football, You just click link from right sidebar

Saludos hermano y bienvenido a steemit. Te dejo mi voto y espero sigas creciendo en esta comunidad. Un gran abrazo. Recuerdame cuando tengas mucho dinero jajajaa

In this age of omniconnectedness, words like 'network,' 'community' and even 'friends' no longer mean what they used to. Networks don't exist on LinkedIn. A community is not something that happens on a blog or on Twitter. And a friend is more than someone whose online status you check.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62816.09
ETH 2466.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64