ARTERRICLAR, the art of recycling

in #steemit6 years ago

Hello Friends Steemians!
I have been a full week of activities however I always connect and interact with this wonderful community, and always in my mind I think about what I will share with you. Today I want to mention a concern I have had during most of my life, that is, since I have been right. I have called ARTERRICLAR, the meaning is composed of certain terminologies that are related to the Green World.
It`s the art of recycling and, landing once and for all, an activity that must be done since we only have one friendly planet, and I observe that although there are numerous foundations and organizations whose main banner is conservationism, I see with concern that isn´t enough, there is little awareness about it and it´s a situation that we must attack as soon as possible.
I present a curious fact: Did you know that 8,333 sheets of paper are produced from a tree?
That's right, to obtain 1 sheet of paper, 370cm3 of clean water is required, to produce 1.00Kg of white paper, 10,000 liters of water are required whose waste is highly polluting, so in addition to cutting down trees to produce paper, we are also contaminating the environment. We are sacrificing our Mother Nature, what a pain!
Personally, I think that through this community we could encourage our readers to become infected with this green influence, and encourage them to propose projects with recycling material. In principle I try to use as little as possible and on both sides; With some frequency I classify the paper that I have used and, I try to take advantage of the blank spaces to cut them out and reuse them.
On the other hand, I give a certain amount to a neighbor who is a seamstress, she ties them with rubber and with that she makes patterns to then make the garments for clients, and finally I have another batch of paper to make my ARTERRICLAR project. Yes, it´s nothing special, there is even a lot of tutorials on the internet, about paper recycling, I consulted several and made a kind of combination of several, here are the steps to follow:

LET´S START:

  • Cut the selected paper into very small pieces, then soak it and place it in a container with enough water.
    Note # 1: if they do it at home try to use the oldest containers.
    image.png

Leave this mixture for 6 to 7 hours soaking in a large container.
image.png

  • Then, you take only the paper and place it in the blender, and a certain amount of water is incorporated little by little.
    Note # 2: Yes, I know you will have problems with your moms, but to avoid that there is another option. You can use hot water and when you have a warm mixture , you mixt the materials vigorously with your hands.

  • Once liquefied or kneaded they pass it through a sieve or strainer, it is squeezed by hand until it has eliminated as much water as possible but leaving a little to be able to mold
    image.png

This mixture is placed on a flat surface. When I did, I used two plastic bags that covered the mixture and with a kitchen roll I stretched until I got a sheet as thin as possible
image.png

  • As for the drying time, several factors intervene, such as the climate of your countries. In the area where I live is tropical, the time was 2 days. Another option is to place it on a canvas and hang it. In this way, drying is facilitated but it will depend on the technique that each person wants to use based on greater convenience based on their requirements and needs.
    image.png

It is also advisable to paint it with artificial coloring and place a small amount of glue to give more consistency and solidity to the paper, everything will depend on the degree of creativity you have at the time of doing this activity. Here I leave photos of the step by step to the final product that consisted of small notebooks and bookmarks that I made and took advantage of to give them as a souvenir of the baptism of my brothers and cousins last weekend
image.png

Good friends steemians, I hope you have been to your liking, thank you for reading me I hope your comments and encourage yourself to> ARTERRICLAR, so we will be contributing to take care of our Mother Nature.
kisses

Sort:  

Thanks a lot ; )

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62964.22
ETH 2595.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74