You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can manual curation be more rewarding than self-voting?

in #steemit7 years ago

@holger80, I think that no matter how you slice and dice it, something ought to change. Maybe if self-voting always gave you zero reward for that vote (including when self-voting comments) it would have an impact for the better. I, for one, would love it if it were impossible to upvote yourself for any reason. I can't tell you how many times I have accidentally hit the upvote button on my own comment or post while on mobile due to a lag or something wierd in the screen response. It matters a lot to me when I am saving my votes for my Curation Trail Project, and I accidentally waste a vote on myself.

I've upvoted and resteemed this article as one of my daily post promotions for the @mitneb Curation Trail Project. It will be featured in the @mitneb Curation Trail Project Daily Report for 07 FEB 2018.

Cheers!

Sort:  

Thanks a lot! I think there will be some changes, steemit is still very young and there are many people which care about steemit :).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59836.36
ETH 2365.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47