You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Tale Of Two Steemits

in #steemit6 years ago

OK, I get your point. Now I'll share mine with you and your readers.

I completely agree with @whatsup, I have had exactly his experience. And the result is that now I am using the upvote bots.

But I never withdrew steem or SBD from my wallet. I reinvested all my rewards in Steem Power and I think this is good for Steemit.

You don't use upvote bots but I looked at your your wallet and I saw you withdraw all your SBD and Steem from your posts. Do you think this is good for Steemit? I think you have a hypocritical attitude, because I think that don't invest in Power up is worse than invest in upvote bots.

Sort:  

Calling me hypocritical for withdrawing funds from my account is rather privileged, don't you think?

If you don't need to use the money you get from Steemit -- good for you. I do, because I have a life that is not always easy. The fact that I actually use my Steemit funds for real-world purposes is exactly the sort of thing that gives Steemit tokens value in the outside world, anyway. If nobody used Steemit tokens for anything real... well, I wouldn't see the point.

I also think it's wrong to call me hypocritical on this topic generally because I didn't say anything bad about people who use bots. Nor did I make a case for the position of investors vs users

If you agree with @whatsup, maybe you should read the article he wrote in response to my post, which starts with:

Shayne wrote a calm post about pros and cons of the voting bots and how he thinks they will play out... Here is Shayne's excellent post:

I told that your behavior could be a "hypocritical attitude" not that you're a hypocrite... because you speech for the sake of Steemit against upvote bot but on the other side dont invest in Steemit.

While I am glad you agree with my position and I support yours as well. (I also put my steem back into steem, but I have had good fortune which allows me to do this)

It is in my opinion beautiful that people who want and need to can withdrawl, spend, save, use, and invest their earnings. It gives Steem a real economy and is part of the reason with all of our issues that I WANT to invest.

I think you're projecting your own worries onto me. I just read my article again and I think you would really have to try hard to consider it to be "against upvote bots".

I directly mentioned several times that I'm not.

You use bots and I think for some reason you are threatened by my post, or maybe by me. I don't know and I don't want to know. It's your problem and I don't have the time to help you with it.

Get thicker skin. That's my last piece of advice for you.

Shayne, yeah, I agree people are in different phases of their life and may have different financial goals. I also agree it is the fact that people are actually using Steem that adds to it's value.

Also, I thought your point of view was well presented and not judgy at all.

Thanks. I was trying to present my thoughts without being judgemental. That's what makes the comment kind of annoying. Oh well -- can't please everyone! 🤗

I was annoyed also I guess.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.50
ETH 2617.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77