My life without BOTS... (a story of declining ambition)

in #steemit6 years ago

senza robot.jpg


Hello steemit Friends,

As I have explained here:

https://steemit.com/steemit/@miti/gentlemen-the-die-is-cast-i-will-never-use-upvote-bots

For various reasons I decided to never use upvote bots.. these are the results of this decision.


Post with voting bots contribute:

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg


Post without voting bots contribute:

1.jpg

2.jpg


You asking me if I got something to prove?

The answer is YES.

UPVOTE BOTS unbalanced Steemit community: people who use them on one side, peolple who decided to don't use it (or can't) on the other. My hope is to see a more ethic and fair steemit community and as long as there're UPVOTE BOTS, this will not be possible.

About my posts, i just predict:

"Right now, what is going to happen? I will continue writing, maybe for myself.. because without bots upvote that boosting my posts, I don't think that anybody will reads what i'll writing."

Unfortunately my forecast come true.


What do I do now? I don't know yet.. but the desire to become involved in community life increasingly fading without trace...


Thank you for taking the time to read this post.. even though very few people will read it...



photos source 1


gif-coda.gif

Sort:  

Somebody is reading your post.😉 it might be a tough decision for you not to use a bot but am glad to see another steemian who would rather aim to contribute something to the community of real people than aiming for what they can take out by using bots.

HERE you can find some interesting interactions and comments about bot from the post of @happyme. I hope it will give you encouragement to do something that you want to prove.

Thanks for the referral. If we can form our own little community of non-vote-bot users we can support each other and grow the way the original vision had intended.

COUNT ME IN!🤗

I'll look at it..

We have almost the same image!

Ahahah... we both feel free :-)

Thanks! Which makes me wonder how steemit can grow if its participants want to use the community to make a quick profit rather than greater profits in the long run...

I never really had much problems with the upvote bots. I use them when they are high on voting power to transfer SBD into steem power and get some good value.

As for visibility goes, I don't really think they make that much of a difference. I believe it's much more important to have consistent content about a certain topic and have some real followers with a bit of steem power. Right now most things that are being posted on steemit are pretty random. Many start on steemit with a taking mindset instead of a giving mindset and a no real long term plan which has them quit after posting random things for a while.

I've been using steemover and it has been a great way to automate some of my voting to good content and give back to the ones that support me. It made me get some more steem power to have room for more smaller upvotes as a test.

Thanks Costanza.. i think that no one can replace the human mind, particularly in finding good content.
I respect your point of view on this, but I don't agree with you..

Congratulations @miti! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @miti! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Well done! I am glad to see yet another person join the ranks of the no-bots community. Bots have some unfortunate effects on the Steemit community... including making it unattractive to potential new members. I mean, why join a SOCIAL platform that's dominated by automation?

I fully agree.. others problem are scammers and troll, and I'm trying to fight them..

very good post..
upvote me

Did you read what I wrote on that post?

Want a vote? Looks like you get your way...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97