My commitment to making STEEMIT a place free from Spammers. Part 2.

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

spam comments 2.jpg


PART ONE


Hello Steemit Friends,

this is an UPDATE to my crusade against SPAMMERS.

In this last two weeks, i've downvoted at least 200 comments and that gave me the chance to exchange views with several authors here in Steemit and in steemit chat about the scourge of spammers and trolls who comment the majority of posts in Steemit.

The general feeling is positive, authors had words of appreciation for my initiative.

Yesterday i worked hard to create a new banner and a new message to find the proverbial golden mean between those who want redeem spammers with positive words and the ones who want repressive measures against them.

animation.gif

I think I've found the good compromise.. appreciations comments are proof of this:


appreciations.jpg


Thanks to @fbslo old tip, I also started to report spammers to @steemcleaners in order to increase the level of cleanliness of steemit community.

I think I might be on track.. but there remains the problem of voting power that fall down too fast when I downvoted spammers.. the need for some delegation of SP or donation remains unresolved.

I hope that my hard work attract attention of some whale... their help would be the panacea to best to develop my project.

Please fell free to resteem this post to help me in this uphill battle.



gif-coda.gif

Sort:  

Excellent, Miti! You are on the right track and you will gain more momentum as more users see your "spam hammers" with offending postings.

Thanks Willy!

Great work, miti! I'm glad there are people like you that are committed to using your votes 'unprofitably' for the long-term benefit of Steem.

Hi and Thanks for your encouraging words!

Long-term benefit of Steem is a Long-term benefit of all us, this is what everybody should realize.

A little gift for your work. ;) Also, consider chaging your signature image. It is really sharp and distracting. I don't really see the need to have one actually. People mostly ignore them.

Thanks! I will follow your advice... I was already planning on change it.

This is the most sickest and disturbing den of spamming and upvote begging I've come across: https://steemit.com/steemitboard/@steemitboard/http-i-cubeupload-com-7ciqeo-png You'll surely run our of Voting power. It's great if you can gain more eyes onto this.

Forget what I just said. Pretty much everything on @steemitboard gets spammed.
Here is another spammer which I don't understand: https://steemit.com/@hiyo/comments
He just say Hi or something similar. That's all he does with the account.

It's a type of spammer less aggressive than the one who ask for vote or follow. I'm ignoring them for now, because of my VP..

Yeah you should prioritize.

Yes.. i've in program a new power up next month.. I keep hoping that some whale delegate some SP because I'm getting a lot of endorsements..

This post's six months old....

Check the people who has commented. Some were only 2 days old. Pretty much every post made by @steemitboard has gotten spammed. Follow those accounts and you'll see that they haven't stopped. Going for old posts is probably a tactic these people are developing to reduce the visibility of their actions.

Yes, I think so, too.

You flagged me for writing at the end of all my comments a request to follow me . But you are doing the same in your posts.... Or what is the difference? That you have it in a fancy banner?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62613.51
ETH 3019.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93