You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Anyone Else Think Steemit Feels Like A Ghost Town? Is it Proof that Without Financial Incentive Steemit isn't that Great?

in #steemit6 years ago

I've been pretty slack on Steemit latley as well. Need more everyday people on here like YouTube.. I was quite surprised when I looked at my youtube analytics though and noticed i am getting some views from here. I was beginning to think most people just put an up vote on without even looking and half the time people leave comments that are completely unrelated to the content

Sort:  

Hows your Youtube views and earnings. I'm down big since January or February, was curious if it's just me or if it's an overall Youtube thing.

I don't earn anything on there because of the new monetization thing. I have had a video that was at like 1000 views a week ago that has just shot up to 18k views but before that it seemed roughly the same for views.

Sorry sore subject I forgot about that. I just went yesterday and deleted all my gun videos from my channel since Youtube seems to be shitting on gun channels, gun owners and gun videos here as of late.

"Youtube seems to be shitting on gun channels, gun owners and gun videos here as of late."

That is why I have been writing elusively for steemit, and not other centralized controlled platforms like youtube, reddit etc.

I am investing in this platform and putting up articles here EXCLUSIVELY (at least for the first few weeks) is one way of incentivising people to come to this plateform.

So you can continue with the attitude that youtube and reddit is your main squeeze, and steemit is just a "bonus", but I can guarantee that youtube and the other corporate platforms are NOT going to stop with the guns.

I support guns and gun ownership so I hate to see Youtube doing that but I think we all know that mainstream media, hollywood, and tech is very liberal, very left leaning and very antigun so really shouldnt' be any surprise that movies, FB, youtube, etc are all going to be anti gun. I don't personally have a gun channel so I'm not as affected.

I totally get the draw and the allure of Steemit, but the platform has a long way to go, as a viewer its not nearly as easy to use or as enjoyable as the other platforms and that's why here on Steemit we have 1000 creators of content and 10 consumers of content, were all creators here. Its also not about content here like it is on Youtube, its about playing the game. Everyone here is trying to earn. Its understandable, I'm the same way but its the reality. I hope for the best for Steemit but we do have a long way to go

I concur.

I would also add that my position on gun ownership is simple.
An armed civilization is a polite one.
Manners are important when one has to back them up with their life.

I know that the thug culture is directly related to the level of prohibition against being armed, outside of one's home, as well as the loss of fathers in the home by no fault divorce and child support.

funny were talking gun issues. I was just watching a fascinating chat last night on Youtube about gun rights and gun ownership among the black community. killer mike was basically saying, and this is generalizing, but saying that african americans shouldn't have this knee jerk reaction to support the left and democrats on every issue and lays out why african americans should be more supportive of gun control and should be more supportive of the NRA

Rumor has it, that later after the left put pressure on him, he backtracked.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63057.34
ETH 2546.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64