You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit's Malicious @steemcleaners downvote ATTACKS

in #steemit6 years ago

It has been my pleasure to weave my way through your blog posts. I can see why some bot (or not) would pest you about no credit given your pics. You use many and use them well. Yes, they were out of line and obnoxious and idiotic. Ah, but that's what humans do best it seems at times. I can't add anything to the post above, you've covered all the bases it appears. However, It seems to me there needs to be some sort of Council of Elders whom one might take this sort of thing to. I know we have the Witnesses here but they seem to me, a relative newbie, a rather shadowy group of folks who gained that status, at least in part, through some high-school-like popularity contest. And how does one go about getting their attention? And what are there responsibilities?

Just a couple of observations: your blog here has really good energy. I have no doubt you'll be a great success here on Steemit or on @dans Steem II if that's how things fall out. The world is looking for leaders with a spiritual tone and depth. it seems you have those. What we need is not the old paradigm of aggressive, macho competitiveness but of visionary cooperative abundance, with enlightened leadership. I do like very much the piece resteemed about Hernando de Soto. That's what I call visionary.

I'm going to resteem your piece on the gratitude journal/gratitude. I keep one of those myself. A little group of us that I'm associated with is interested right now in that exact thing. I was asked to submit an article about the grat journal practice but yours will waaay suffice, and may get you a follower or two!

Blessings my friend, I'm sure I'll be seeing more of you. Oh, and just out of curiosity, I noticed a kind of Buddhist flavor to some of your posts. I refer to myself as a fool-of-an-almost-Buddhist. I love some of their "practices" and philosophies but can't bring myself to relinquish my independence. Would be interested in knowing more about your spiritual practice if you'd care to mention it. May peace be yours today.

Sort:  

@mistermercury

You mention a lack of elders yet in every controversial discussion you add some sound advice. Need we look any further?

Well, @dpl, what can I say. When I look in the mirror I see a fool of sorts, but perhaps one with a bit of wisdom. Thanks.

Thank you so much, @mistermercury, for your well thought out expression of wisdom, as well as a resteem or anything to get this word out. You really helped brighten my day, after waking up to find first that @steemcleaners did an unvote on two of the 5 posts in question, which for some reason still didn't restore all the funds, but still it published those 2 and another in it's published "Plagerism List". Man, did that get me steamed (no pun intended :).

And thanks so much for the comments of my spiritual convictions. I sort of laugh, because with my nerves steaming like this any and all practices can help... I've been through and studied most of them and in actuality, my poetry is for me as well to read, get inspired from and help remember who and what I really am.

And of course when I go read the one "Remembering Who We Really Are - Part 2" I am reminded again that that entire content was taken as excerpts of my own ebook I copyrighted and published 4 years ago, and still even after completely removing the pic @steemcleaners had punished me for (dated only a year ago), it is the most dead in the water post of all of mine now.

Anyway, I'm digressing and need to go calm my nerves, meditating and doing some yoga. Thanks again

Well, if the meditating and yoga don't work then might I recommend a "clearing"practice I use? Swear, curse, kick against the pricks, etc. Seems to help me.

LOL... Hahahaha Laughing helps a lot too... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44