You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Keep Your Following List Clean! Some Criteria To Consider

in #steemit6 years ago

Very well presented. I testify to nearly all of them, but what catches my eye in your list here is

Also, I have stumbled upon some of my followings who unfollow me the moment I followed them

I have one who persistently follows today, and then unfollows tomorrow. Of course i have understood the irony of it. The person, since i am not following back, is counting on the mathematical probability that the more he/she pops up as my follower, the more the likelihood, i will follow back. How wrong.

To your list let me add these lot, to whom you have already alluded, but from a different perspective, namely dormant/inactive followers.

What is the value of a follower who never even comments on your work? I have found that for several people, upvotes and comments come from non-followers compared to so-called followers.

As such, these only serve cosmetic purposes.

That said, i am wondering, is there a way, of stop myself from being followed by some accounts? It'd be interesting to control not just whom i follow, but who follows me! lol.

Is there a way?

Sort:  

@mirrors - Perhaps the best philosophy to have is - Who I follow is my business and who follows me is their business... Besides it's so bad having many followers. :)

I couldn't agree more.

Hi @mirrors, thanks for enlightening us... that's a very insightful perspective and I appreciate very much. I agree that some of the upvotes that we get actually came from the non-followers. The followers are like cosmetic, you got it spot on.

Is there a way?

On this question, I second what @rlt47 said, it's your choice and your business. So do make a wise choice.
Stay Blessed and Steem On!

True. Thanks. And you too, stay blessed.

And before i go, i just looked up your profile. You are an author, and have written something on a similar subject as this in question. I am reading through it in a jiffy.

I am also an author, or at least, i like to call myself one. So I am following you, my choice! lol...

Happy steeming too @ainie.kashif

Lol okay will be following you back... thanks for the follow, will drop by your page to check it out, take care :)

The pleasure is mine. Thanks

Hi @mirrors, by the way... if you are free please read my blogs on the Hello Hello Group #HHG. We are a group of like-minded bloggers who support each other. #HHG6 just wrapped up, I will be posting #HHG7 very soon. Hope to see you there, stay blessed and Steem On!

I have tried looking up #HHG's but don;t seem to be getting it right!

Otherwise thanks. Do clarify for me pronto.

Hello @ mirrors... am coming with #HHG7 soon, sorry been away trying to restore my voting power. Just keep on checking my blog, need to brainstorm myself on ideas for the new challenge. Stay blessed and Steem On!

Steem on i will. Thanks. Detail me on how i ca be a big part of it. Just in case there is need. I gladly will.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60255.54
ETH 2640.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55