You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Tips # 4 - How to Promote your Blog Posts the RIGHT Way!

in #steemit7 years ago

This is an absolutely AMAZING post! I enjoyed every part of it, and I want to attest that building reputation via leaving MEANINGFUL comments is perfectly true. This is my first week on here, and I've already learned that what matters is the creation of value-adding content, the content able to enrich and replenish the people's lives and satisfy their desire for learning.

I am using SteemFollower and a Facebook group to raise awareness about my blog. I also post comments on hot topics about which I possess certain knowledge and insight. Sometimes I make my own genuine posts targeting what people love to see on blogs.

I also joined that new Discord server you invited me to. Thanks a lot and keep up with quality blogging.

Sort:  

Excellent @miroslavm I'm happy that your reputation number is rising and you're finding value in my posts. You're learning quickly and I think you will do well on Steemit. I checked your blog out and just wanted to tip you that you can use 5 tags per post (if you can find relevant tags) to increase Its visibility. Your last post is doing well and I'm rooting for you! GO MIROSLAV! :)

Thank you again. There is still yet too much to learn. As for the tip you gave me - I do know that I can add up to 5 tags, but I did not do it as I felt it will make my posts a bit spammy. And after only 4 days I am fedup of those miscategorizing posts. I don't like to see Hollywood celeb gossip tagged under #politics. And in many cases they use wrong tags as primary ones. I hope these posts are penalized later. However, I will be using max tags carefully in the future, as you suggested.

That is very true and I thought that's what you were doing. It's better to use a few relevant tags than many wrong ones. Very wise of you. You will do fine here. :)

One more question. You have a CTA on the post footer. Are these CTA's effective on here?

No problem. For me, the answer is yes. I used to have a hobby tech blog before I came here where I could test things out quietly. As a blogger, you learn to try out many different things to see what works.

When I started out on Steemit, I did not use one, just to see what would happen. Then I noticed almost all of the successful writers used them at the end of their posts. Take a look at posts by @firepower for instance. He is one of the top bloggers on this platform, with over 15,000 followers. They work. :)

So I tested it and saw an immediate jump in my stats. I still test things like posting times, article length, thumbnails, etc. to try and get better everyday. But you should do what's comfortable for you. That's why I respond to comments when I can as we're all in this together.:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62631.34
ETH 2454.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62