You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Minnows & Newbies: You're No Less Important To The Steemit Community

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Brother you are very inspiring and you talk about a topic that concerns many minnows-newbies.
There were several times in the past that i was thinking to quit Steemit.
And the reason is obvious. You can’t get attention.
And you know why? Because everyone is too damn busy to promote their stuff to make money
That’s the truth. If it wasn’t for the money it would have been a whole different story.
I don’t pretend to be a saint. I want financial growth as much as everyone here. But lets be honest. No whale not even a”dolphin” as they say here won’t visit me and thousands others. Big votes,those that make difference come ang go to the same people every day. In every post.
They say have good content and you’ ll be rewarded. I agree. We must have good content. But how on earth someone knows if i have good content if he won’t open my article?
Anyway...I don’t want to discourage anyone.
Just some thoughts i make lately

Sort:  

There were several times in the past that i was thinking to quit Steemit.
And the reason is obvious. You can’t get attention.
And you know why? Because everyone is too damn busy to promote their stuff to make money

Was once like you bro . I almost quit steemit too but come to think of it, it's not like when I quit steemit, I have something better Doing with my time. The problem might not be getting upvotes at all, but getting enough upvotes. But I got to realise that with time things change. As I started engaging in comments , I got to know great people like humanearl and it's been fun. Sometimes I even forget about the upvotes and just do what I love doing for fun.

It's all good.I understand completely. I honestly don't like the setup either. The attention economy as a whole is frustrating. I do my best to give back. This is why I upvote comments all the time and also push The Art of Reciprocity. I am only one person but I will do my best to make a difference.

Thanks for speaking your mind on this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60450.32
ETH 2604.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60