You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Not Encourage People To Blog More By Setting 500 SP Easter Eggs At 10K 20K 35K 70K 100K Posts?

in #steemit7 years ago

You must be psychic @cryptomancer :) I took the concept of badges from the World Community Grid that I also run on my PC - it runs projects that benefit humanity overall.
https://www.worldcommunitygrid.org

Sort:  

Nice! That looks like an interesting project, thanks for the link. Kind of reminds me of the old SETI@home initiative, a good way to do something useful with your spare CPU cycles.

I still do SETI from time to time and as well as Folding@Home and Enigma@Home - Total folding madness indeed! The original mining in my eyes ... and useful too :)

Indeed they are, feels good to be using spare computing power to make a positive contribution to society! Along those lines, you might consider looking into the VIVA economic system designed by @williambanks . It's still under construction but ultimately will allow people to do similar sorts of things with their computers (performing some useful computing task) and get paid a basic salary for it.

I will check out William's scheme @cryptomancer - many thanks :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57940.42
ETH 2359.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36