Sort:  

Yes, I believe that is an apropos comparison.

Do you have any feelings for what time of day it is best to post a new blog?
In the middle of the night, you can easily stay on the new page... but no one is there to vote.
Any observations?

3-4pm Eastern US time is a mass swarm of whales and bots! ... though bots are around 24-7! To be honest I post anytime, as there is always SOMEONE about ;)

I am a Bushcrafter and so that comment struck me lol. You might find a post or 2 in my blog interesting if you are outdoorsy. I am still learning my way on here and in Crypto, so much to learn. Sigh

Keep working hard to get into the 60s - you will get there! I've heard getting 65+ is a REALLY TOUGH gig on here! It's like a SOLID INFINITE WONDERWALL of reputation! I'm hitting it right now!!

Nice work @mindhunter! You really are productive on here, that's for sure. I wonder how much your comments counted vs. your posts in getting your reputation up to those heights.

I would LOVE to know the answer to that question, though a while back I did petition for the reputational algorithm to be overhauled - in my favour of course! Ha ha!

It's nice to run across a bushcrafter here on Steemit. If you are interested in foraging, you might be interesting in checking out the @foraging-trail. It's a curated page of posts about foraging for food or crafts, which would include bushcraft. If you write any posts relevant to foraging, if you add the Foraging tag to your posts, it will be easier for me to find it and consider it for the SteemTrail @foraging-trail curation. You can find out more here and here. Happy bushcrafting!

I followed you just now, will try to get to your good suggestions today also, TY very much!

You're welcome. And thanks for resteeming some of those posts, too!

... on my way over to your timeline now ;)

Cool. One day I hope to hit the 60 rep. on here somehow lol. I have 2 bushcraft posts you may really like! I hope so anyways. Any help you can give me would be appreciated also. Have a nice nite. BD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56325.56
ETH 2374.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33