Sort:  

its just on the floor for now. that huge price spike is a good sign in my opinion. sure, I wish it had stayed up, but the longterm uptrend will be slower than that, The huge increases in price just wasn't sustainable yet.I believe it will get back there and then go much higher. I think the value is there. I guess we will see.

I think its REAL value lies in the $0.50-$1 range.

Yeah, i think that is pretty accurate for right now

That's an accurate price I believe (although anything under a dollar I believe is a steal for investors)

But without unique content and interaction, steem cannot reach higher prices. Long term value will come from advertisers still (i believe) and without people looking at content, advertisers won't be willing to invest.

Each account is an opportunit to brand and represent yourself as you wish. You can treat this ad a serious endeavor, a secondary site to post cool photos, or even just a place to read uncensored thoughts and stories. Steemit is the sum of the users collectively.

I've found far more interesting articles on steemit that inspire me than on twitter or ig and only occasionally will a well written post on FB really inspire me to write.

We are in at the beginning of steemit and have the opportunity to help guide the good steemship towards things never before seen on social media and away from trolls, hate, an crab-in-bucket mentality that puts a lid on most otger social media sites.

Keep Steemit Great. It falls upon each one of our shoulders (or keyboards)

If it can start to navigate itself towards $0.50 sometime in 2017 I'll be happy :) We need a STRONG marketing message from @ned to market this platform to allow it to grow.

We need a strong front end and ability to onboard new users.

True, but we don't really need to hear from anyone. @ned helped to create the platform, but we are all in control of how steemit will proceed. We each need to use our strengths whatever they be to bring value to steemit. @ned is a very important piece, but there are those with ideas that @ned probably hasn't thought of that he can see and give support to along the way to. Some things should be set in motion and if the collective community does not like them, they will be quelled.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68625.09
ETH 3746.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76