A QUESTION FOR WITNESSES: If posts can disappear upon posting can Steem/SBD transactions do the same? SCARY!

in #steemit7 years ago

Steem/SBD====Transaction====>??

Sort:  

At the moment, I'm presuming (and hoping) this is happening at the Steemit level (relating to caching or similar), and not the blockchain level. I'd also assume that if a transaction fails, that all balances are unaffected, so the downside risk is limited.

That does make sense. We can't be losing entries off the blockchain.

Sounds about right Andy. Shame the posts can't do that too ... i.e. give me back my article you just ate!!!!

that's an explanation which makes sense - It will be interesting to hear the "official" answer. Hopefully they'll have it fixed soon.

Drawing dicks again in your notebook?

xD

Ahem

Caesar Dick.jpg

2 posts eaten this week @gigafart - long political ones too! GRRRRRRR!!!!

You must keep a working draft copy in a Word Doc! Cut and paste that sucker before you hit submit. All your images will stay intact.

I need to start using Word instead of Notepad ... I'll go back to it in Alpha ... hopefully! (I hate distractions when I'm writing!)

You ever thought about using a markdown editor?

No. I don't want clutter when I'm writing @gigafart - I hate it! ;)

So you write directly in the text box every time?

I use Leafpad (a notepad) in Linux. No frills. Just me and my thoughts :)

I had the same happen to me and know of others who have had the same experience. I documented my experience here. Its very worrisome as it could happen to the contents of our wallets as well. Albeit the platform is still in beta (though possibly perpetually), Steem is involved so it should be addressed because it is a glitch. The Matrix had a glitch and the whole thing went down!

Interesting and very important question! Would be great to have an official answer to this one!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63009.69
ETH 3029.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75