I Just Noticed Something Weird on Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago

Can anyone tell me why this is happening.

I commented on a post made by @booster here but the comment did not show up in my comment page here. So that you don’t have to find the difference I have taken a screenshot as a record below.

Screenshot of my comment on @booster’s post,

Steemit-Comment-Booster-Blog.png

Screenshot record that does not show my comment in my comment page.

Steemit-Comment.png

The comment is now a few hours older so the screenshot is a little out of date but the missing comment is still missing.

It’s very weird isn’t it? I noticed this because I like to go back to post that I have made comments to see what others comments there are. I couldn’t see the comment and I was wondering why? I thought did I have a dream?

Just wondering if anyone had experienced the same phenomenon? Who and where can I reported this to so that I can bring it to their attention because it may need fixing. Or is it something I did wrong? Maybe we need a tab to report instances such as these?

Give me your thoughts below.


I’m just letting off Steem, if you found this post informative then UPVOTE (with FULL POWER), COMMENT, FOLLOW and especially RESTEEM.

Live Long and Prosper


I wrote this article myself and it expresses my own opinions. Computer literacy is crucial in this day and age. Just because someone tells you it is good does not mean that it is good for you.

Sort:  

there were a few wild occurrence in my 'lifetime"here, once my comment was edited with no history, or was it just written in wrongly I don't know, I think the chain is fucking up 0.1% of the time with the load the spam and everything it's great ho long it's working it's a sight to see for sure :)

Check your steemd, there you will be closest to the chain :)

++ https://steemd.com/booster/@marcusxman/re-booster-if-your-post-needs-a-boost-use-booster-this-is-how-it-works-beta-0-1-0-0-this-is-what-you-need-to-know-20170701t062104778z

6f096c54
Marcusxman marcusxman replied to @booster/if-your-post-needs-a-boost-use-bo… 1 day ago

I'm not sure why steemit doesn't show it its on the chain no problems there.

I hope it is just a glitch with the programming for steemit.com, if it is the blockchain then I would think we are in big trouble especially if it used to record our steem financial records!

@marcusxman it happens sometimes, but you have made it a point to highlight. Cool !

I don't know if anyone will notice with the current level of traffic I have at the moment lol!!!!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by marcusxman from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

This post has received a 2.57 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @marcusxman.

Thanks for sharing, I'll be watching for it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69032.73
ETH 3765.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.53