You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Privacy Workshop #7 - Down the "Steemit Inc." Rabbithole

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

@originalworks

archived: http://archive.is/euBGC

stan's forbes article documenting his ties to the american military industrial complex:
https://archive.fo/Z8CSx

decentralize today's article about steemit:
https://archive.fo/fKPmx

"The developer, upon realizing that he had lost some control of the supply, decided to re-launch STEEM to ensure that he alone had majority of supply (at least 75%+ of supply). As you can see the developer did everything possible to ensure almost complete centralization."

The BS/H debate and most others revolve around this issue, a small number of accounts play kingmaker while a huge number of accounts spam.

People like myself are forced into a near begging position while other accounts that are brand new and post relatively little other than talking heads babbling videos, get mysteriously upvoted into high reputations quickly.

Waiting for any actual response from anyone who might know.

FWIW, I watched @stan on this projectcamelotportal interview and I LIKE the guy, he says a lot of things that I agree with about freedom and tyranny, the purpose of blockchain tech.

https://projectcamelotportal.com/2017/11/20/stan-larimer-bitshares-cryptocurrency/

So I am really down the rabbithole here, I want to believe this guy can work for lockheed for his whole life and then leave it, but so much of what I know says that once you are on that side of things that you are just part of it forever.

This blog post is one-sided, a critical view of steemit and bitshares, and I am still working it out. But until one can see this side of it, I don't think anyone is ready to actually look for the answers that would actually lead to actual Truth Now.

Sort:  

BitcoinLatina, the new project they are promoting seems like a centralized token as well, humm idk man... I have a couple of bad feelings that I hope totally wrong; Had the same with AriseBank and now you're connecting some dots here that my mind is blowing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99