You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Needs Series #42: | A Fun Post! | Pls. Comment With Your Ideas to Improve Steemit!! | 2/22/2018 | Community Engagement | Archives to help Developers / Community.

in #steemit6 years ago

I need to be able to control the topics I see on the left hand side, like choose the topics I like to follow rather than having 20 generic ones 15 of which I would never look at.

I need a button for my feed next to my 'blog' and 'wallet' links on the right.

I need the posts that are less than 30 minutes old to show up at the top if there is a curation bonus for that time window.

I would like to see a bot that auto-flags/bans/mutes anyone who posts identical and/or short comments.

I would like to see a bot report feature and a spam report feature built in, and for a lot of accounts to be banned for this.

I would also like to see a word count bot.

I would also like to see steemit stop using amazon and google, because these companies are integrated with the u.s. government and have indicated over and over again they don't care about individual rights, privacy, or paying their taxes. Or their workers. Or anything besides profit really. You can't have a community if all you care about is profit, which is, I suppose also the nature of steemit whales.

So far, steemit is one giant sybil attack. Police, propagandists and scammers got here first and they are bound to see the idea fail while squeezing every last ounce of value in one giant pump and dump.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 61014.18
ETH 3412.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52