The real value of Steemit. Don’t repeat my mistakes!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)


                                                        Hello, everyone, how are you today?

                             

                This community is rising day by day, and there are tons of newbies on this fantastic network. I want to share with you my experience and things I have learned on Steemit for the last two months!

                  First of all, I want to express my gratefulness to everyone who helped me, followed me, read and voted for my posts. I know it is still just the beginning of this tremendous journey, so I believe there is a lot more to come from me and for me. 

             I found Steemit like some kind of revolution that is happening in front of our eyes and everyone who is part of this community should be proud. I suppose and I believe that we are not yet aware of how big this whole thing is.

                 


           Although Steemit is a great chance for earning money, especially for the people from the third world countries ( like me (: ), the money should be the least important here. There are a lot of users who are spammers with comments like Follow please or something like that which is not just humiliating - it’s  totally unnecessary and out of a spirit of this network. Instead of begging for attention it is more useful to work on ourselves.

              SELF-IMPROVEMENT IS THE BIGGEST THING THAT STEEMIT PROVIDES US. 

   We are probably not even aware of an improvement we are achieving here every day.

                    When I started writing my first texts I was totally disappointed. I expected to get a lot of followers and upvotes in no time, that my posts will be in trending category, but instead, there were only a few views and even fewer upvotes, with a score of few cents. I felt desperate and wanted to give up on everything. I thought that my effort is not properly awarded and that I deserve much more. Day by day I was trying to figure out where the problem is and suddenly I realized - there is no problem at all! All I had to do is keep posting. 

                       I’m not gonna lie neither you nor myself: it’s always disappointing when the post is not spotted by a lot of people, but I always had on my mind that I should just write more, keep trying, and success will come. And then I asked myself:

                                       What is, in fact, a success on Steemit? 

        I suppose you all think like I did: Post is good when it earns a lot of money. But is it really so?

 THE ONLY IMPORTANT THING IS THAT THE NEXT POST IS BETTER THAT THE PREVIOUS 

                     It shows that you are improving and is there anything more valuable that self-improvement? If I am becoming more creative every day, if I improve my imagination, learn new, useful things, improve my writing and language skills, If every day I can find some great minds who are writing fantastic posts, can I really say that I am unsuccessful here? Can those things be replaced with some dollars or are that few dollars more important than us?   

                                        DEFINITELY NOT! 

                             Don’t let money be your inspiration! 

              We overrated money and underestimated our ideas.                                                             

                                             LOOK FOR IDEAS!   

                                          Expand your interests. 

             Knowledge is a real power which no one can take from us.  

                          THE REAL VALUE OF STEEMIT IS FREEDOM

              We are here completely free to express our thoughts, stories, ideas. Here is everything upon us. There are no limitations. This is a place for an inspiration. I can’t imagine how many talented people are here,  and how many of them are somewhere or nowhere and how much ideas failed because there was nobody to hear them. For me, every that great idea that had been forgotten is a tragedy of humankind.

                     We have forgotten more than we will ever know

              Only important thing is to work every day, to improve, and every post in which we give our best is a great post. Steem on and be happy with yourselves!  


  Hope you liked this! If you do, don't forget to upvote and resteem it. Also make sure to follow @milosm2302 to stay updated about future posts . (:  

Sort:  

Excellent post. Thanks for sharing your experience.

My aim here is to contribute as much as I can. When I get involved, I go in competely. I am posting and commenting wherever I can. And you are right, it isnt about the money we each make (I havent made much which is okay) although that is a benefit you dont get on reddit, it is about the community we are developing and each doing our part to break the stranglehold that the mainstream companies have over what we read and can say.

thanks a lot. Of course, money is always important, but it is just reward not goal :) Wish you luck !

Great post. The money side of steemit is a double edged sword, it's obviously nice to be rewarded for your content but it does also prompt spamming and makes people concentrate on the money side a little too much. I think more people need to just post and comment/upvote on things they like, and as you say over time you will build a naturally strong following who appreciate what you do (having said that a few bots and alike never hurt anyone)

In one way money is ruining the whole idea of this community. We should connect and listen each other here not run for money, there are a lot of authors who upvote their own texts and earn lot of money and it is not good. Thanks a lot , nice to share thoughts

I am not begging but follow please,hahahahaha 😂

This is really good advice. Thanks!

thanks, welcome (:

Very nice post!

Very nice post!

Great post @milosm2302 - I'm where you were but this is inspiring. Upvoted & thanks for the follow. ~K

@vintage-k It is always hard in the begining!

Very good post! I'm new, here, and still trying to understand where i am... your post is really helpful.

Glad to hear that!

I love this post.
My thoughts exactly.
Thank you for following me!
I will return the favor and look forward to more of your posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59171.28
ETH 2598.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42