Steemit $ Birthday Present to my Son. An intro to Block Chain.

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Happy Birthday Ryan

I wanted to wish you a happy 24th Birthday. This letter contains part of your present and I hope it can help to get you started on your new adventures.
enter image description here

As part of your birthday I am funding your Steemit account with 1 bitcoin worth of Steem Dollars.

enter image description here

First off let me tell you how very proud of you I am. You have navigated your way through life so far and you are a great young man. You have spent the last 5 years figuring out a life path for yourself that has brought you from college to the east coast back to Pacific Northwest and soon to South East Asia.
enter image description here
My advice to you now as it has been since you were little:

Go out have fun, be smart and stay safe.

I really believe that success will come when you are doing the things that you believe in and those things that make you the happiest. You are young and you have plenty of time to make mistakes, get back up, and move on with a better understanding of how to navigate life in the future.

I really think this is an exciting time to be young and going out to seek adventures; as you are doing.

I know you have a lot of talent and you are ready and excited to go out into the world and explore what may come your way.

So what can you do with the Steem in your account?

With the SteemDollars you can

  1. Convert them back to Bitcoin and then to USD if needed.
  2. Buy things directly from vendors that are set up to take Steem as payment
  3. You can Powerup, which will give you more long term financial potential.

Also with I will be giving you the Steem that I get from this post if any.

I will leave it up to you to study the platform and choose the best method of using your Steemit Gift.

Go have FUN, Be SMART, and stay SAFE!

With Love Dad

Sort:  

AWESOME DAD spread the blockchain.!!!

I am trying to keep my kids current with what is trending with blockchain.

WOW

Awesome man. Now Keep calm and steem on. Nicely written @milestone

This was probably one of the most unique presents I've ever gotten. To me this was more than just a birthday card with money in it. The unlimited potential that block chain technology has is quite impressive. I'm new to these concepts, but it's been really fun learning about Steem and it's implications. Thanks fore getting me introduced to this Dad.

Love,
Ryan

Congratulations @milestone! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 61470.93
ETH 3436.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52