You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Personal - The Side Effects of Being Addicted to STEEM

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Very nicely written @hopehuggs!

And now the doors of Discord have opened even wider, with people joining in on...

Discord is what steemit platform completed. I always thought there must be easier way to communicate between each other than on steemit where you comment on post and the specific subject only. Well Discord it is! I've been blogging on Steemit for about six months. I'm a 'minnow', trying to find my place in this “as of now” beautiful community. I have never signed up for social platforms such as “Facewhat”. When I found out about Steemit platform, I knew it was different. I knew it was something I would love to be part of and still am. I love Steemit, because there is so many good and creative souls I met here. And now I can almost call myself an addict of steemit community. I’m glad to be able to read @adsactly’s contents, it’s always refreshing to read different short stories, reviews and travel experiences. That’s why @adsactly became one of my favorite steemiens and one of my witnesses.

Sort:  

I don't remember exactly how I finally ended up stumbling onto Discord, but I'm glad I did. I spent at least 6 months conversing in the comments on Steemit and then I discovered Discord and with it some amazing new friends and communities to support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64187.99
ETH 2761.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73